Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 31, 2003 - 11:41 p.m.
exciting day with fam.. woo hoo

Yo there Journal!! What's up?

Today was quite the day of family excitement!

I woke up at 9:00, and we all headed over the the Triplets house.. We all went out in the backyard and they played in the sprinkler. There were lots of crazy/funny moments with the sprinkler, the watermelon, and everything else! lol We stayed there for a little while and then it was time to go over to Aunt Regina's.

Now, Mikey didn't know that Stephanie and Chip were coming up from SC, so when they got there, it was a big surprise for him! lol. We got there, and played some really weird Monkey Ball Baseball game on Chip's GameCube that he brought from SC, (because he can't live without it!)

Then we all went in the pool, and had an enjoyable time.. The pool was pretty warm, so that was good.. I talked to Christen a lot while we were in the pool.... which was cool cause I never get to hang out with them anymore..so we talked about lots of crazy stuff. Then we decided that I needed to be tan, but seeing as that's pretty impossible.. I wasn't to convinced that we would have success today. Christen told me about her technique, which we titled "Shingle Beach." She goes out of her bedroom window, and then lyes on the room with a towel, and just absorbs the sun! LOL It was so random. So we went up there on the roof and I think I got a LITTLE bit of color. Ever so slightly! lol Gee, I wish I could just get TAN like everyone else in the world!

Then we finally decided to come down, and we went for another swim. When we got out, my Grandma had ordered lots of Pizzas, so we all went in and ate em!

Then I came upstairs and showed Steve and Christen some random things on my site. I also talked to Dave online (cousin from NJ who didn't come today becuase he had to work...) and he said that he was definitely gonna come to see ADAM WEST! lol So crazy!

Then Steve and I played SUPER MONKEY BALL for about an hour! We played all of the most random games... Baseball was good, so was Pool... But other than that... they were really weird games... and we couldn't even figure out how to play half of them!

When we were done with that, we came back to the computer... and hung around until everyone decided to go to the movies! We all went to Island 16, and saw Tomb Raider. It was good I guess.. Steve and I sat two rows behind the parentals, Christen and her boyfriend sat in front of them with Stephaie and Chip. Aunt Maureen and My mom followed Steve and I to the theater, and they were driving SOOOO unbelieveably slow!! It was so hard to make sure they were still behind me. Seriously, people should not be allowed to drive that slow on the expressway! Then, when we got there, they complained that I went too fast! PSH!

Anyway, now Steve and I are in my room watching Cosby. Maybe after I finish writing this entry..we can go watch FINAL JUSTICE! or something! You know how much we love that movie since we discovered it last year! Actually... it was just around this time Last year, too!

Anyway... That was my day.. It was full of exciting family adventures! It's quite rare that I get to have family days anymore, so it was kinda fun!

Tomorrow we were supposed to go to Splish Splash for Mikey's birthday, but it's supposed to rain...so we may have to find some other way to occupy ourselves! Then, on Saturday is Mikey's birthday party. Hopefully not ALL day.. we shall see lol.

And one last final thing before I go to bed tonight: CELL PHONE SERVICE
Ok, all day today, in Shirley at Dan's house... my phone said that I had PERFECT service, but still..I missed a call from Kristen, and then I tried to call her back, and it WOULD NOT connect the call! The same thing kept happening all day... and then it started to be really annoying when I was trying to send text messages! I finally gave up and just went to the computer! Such a strange thing. It's exactly the same thing that was happening last night in Shirley... It must be the area.. but seriously..they need to get their better service there... such a random thing! LOL As soon as we go near the movies..it was working fine! Oh well!

Alrighty, that's pretty much all for today...be sure to check out the pictures from today!!
PICTURES

Goodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com