Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 08, 2003 - 1:17 a.m.
Singing outside of the Pinto Homestead!

Hola Journal!!

[First I must expalin the sound you are hearing!! We sat in front of Liz's tonight singing old theme songs... but.. you'll read about that later.. just don't be too afraid...yet...]

Today I woke up at a reasonable time, watched The Price Is Right!! (WOO HOO!!) and ate breakfast... Actually my breakfast was Pizza lol! I helped my grandma type something up on my laptop, then I watched another episode of 24, and took a shower.

There was a man here to put in an automatic garage door, and so I went out to watch for a little bit... It was interesting. LOL I enjoy automatic doors. The only weird thing is that we don't have a door to the house inside the garage..so some of the features of this thing seem a little pointless.. but whatever. LOL!

After that I came downstairs and ate some more, and my mom brough Ryan over from the Trips' house and after he left, I watched another two episodes!! I swear.. I'm so addicted.. I can't stop watching!! I feel bad that Steve had to go home!! He isnt gonna get to see how it turned out!! He's gonna have to see it next time he comes over!!

Then, I got ready and went to work... (I had five minutes between the end of the episode and the time I had to leave for work!)

I got to work, and as I was signing in, Cathy comes in and says she wanted to talk to me about my hours. We were trying to figure out my fall schedule, and then she says "you know what, I have a better idea. Would you like work in the Long Island Room and organize [some stuff.. i forget what she said...] and she said the hours would be very flexible, and then she's like.. "I think that will would out well.. because i need someone who's dependable, and trustworthy, and knows what's going on.. has a good imagination.. and will really do a good job..." and she was like randomly complimenting me like that.. LOL all I kept thinking was 'I really hate this, cause it's like you tell me I do such a good job.. why the hell am I stuck at this branch!! I hateee ittt. LOL but anyway, I said Yes, I said "Certainly, that'd be good!" and we shook hands LOL how weird! lol So starting in September I get that fun task. But it's actually nicer than shelving the books, that's somehting I've gotten REALLY bored with recently. I'd much rather sit and have something to do than actually keeping books in order.. LOL

ANYWAY...moving along... After work, I went to meet Kristen and Liz in the Starbucks parking lot. We talked for a while, then went for a drive.

QUOTE: (After seeing a bumper sticker in my garage that said "JESUS '79")
Kristen: "Jesus 79!! Was that his election year?"

We went to the diner 'cause I was hungry. I ordered my usual GAC, but Jayson came over and told us that they were out of white bread.. LOL The way he said it was like he was afriad to tell us that... so weird.. Anyway, we had some good times yo... but I can't remember what they were.... (aside from the water dripping next to me on the soaking napkins.. AND the chemical water that tried to burn off our top lips...) lol

So yeah, we hung out in the parking lot a little more and then went to Liz's house to use the facilities!! We decided to sing theme songs from old TV shows, and we sang... Salute Your Shorts, Mr. Ed, Laverne and Shirley, Ducktales, Full House, All In The Family, Family Matters, Green Acres, Hey Dude, and a few more.. I think!!

LOL We were going crazy! I put in the FULL HOUSE sound.. casue it was the most normal out of them all.. I think! I particularly like the Green Acres one too.. but I didn't want to scare anyone! :)

Anyway... I must be getting to bed now.. It's bed time..

Goodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com