Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 10, 2003 - 11:12 p.m.
"weird...but a good kind of weird" (on my bedroom door)

Considering I had a pretty uneventful day, and not much happened since the last time I wrote here... I figured I'd dedicate this entry to just how weird I am.. lol

Yeah...a few times during the day, I thought of something that was just randomly crazy, so I decided I should write the weirdness down!!

First off, I was watching a movie before... and the "Castle Rock" logo/sound thing came on, and I got all excited, cause I have that sound on my computer! So random! (I mean, I have a collection of all the sounds of the things from before movies..for the different companies..) LOL!

Let's see what else... There's my obsession with finding out what kind of phones they have on 24. Tonight, I was watching Two Weeks Notice with my mom, and I realized that they had the same phones in her office as they do on 24, and I paused it...and tried to figure out what company made it. Not for any reason really... casue they are office phones and all... but I just wanted to know out of curiosity... but unfortunately I was unsuccessful.

This is the sound that I wish my phone made when it rang....

Anyway, I should also mention that the other day when I went to Best Buy with Robby, I had to fight the urge to buy Spanish CDs. Actually it was a Disney CD, with all Disney movie songs in Spanish! I figured I didn't have enough money to buy it... but I hope to get it at some point!! LOL How random is that? I just looooove my Espanol!

Then of course there's the Wooden Spoon...or even the poker thing in the kitchen.. but we can't even BEGIN to get into that! LOL

My favorite female celebs are Barbara Walters, Maggie Smith, Angela Landsbury, and many other old ladies! Do you see a problem with that? I don't. lol

On two completely random sidenotes... First, I went downstairs while my Grandma was on the phone.. and apparantly she was doodling on a piece of paper while she was talking.. and this is what she drew:

Def. not normal! lol

Second, I decided today that I need to go out and buy new underwear. LOL Not for any reason really.. I just felt like it. SO WEIRD!

But aside from weirdness...some other things I wanted to mention today are that...we just found out that after my Aunt's car had been broken into at the beach last week, their ATM card was used at some place on William Floyd Parkway and $200 was taken out. Now, apparantly that money is being replaced... I'm not sure by whom, maybe the bank? I dunno.. But also.. It was used again at a gas station in Medford for about $20.00. The moral of this story, as far as ATM Cards go.. is.. DO NOT WRITE YOUR PIN ON A PIECE OF PAPER AND KEEP IT WITH THE CARD!! (Yeah, that was a pretty dumb idea on her part.)

The other thing is that I earned a Lobster Cup last night! I forgot to mention that before.. but Kristen bought special "Lobster Cups" last night, and only the cool/special people could get one... and this morning she told me that I had earned Lobster status! Woo Hoo! So my Lobster cup will sit proudly on my dresser!

Anyway, I just called Jen to see how her trip to Virginia went, but she didn't answer.. she texted me back a little while later, and said it had taken nine hours to get there, but they were finally there. I told her to give my regards to all of the fam! lol and that's all.

I got a nice relaxing day in today... aside from coming home and sleeping for another four hours, I ate dinner and went to the mall with my mom... then went to Blockbuster.

I came home, watched two movies, and now here I am. It's good that I didn't go out tonight, cause I have work at nine, and I like to be awake. :) (sometimes) LOL

Work tomorrow should be quite boring, but whatever, I need the hours. lol I need to get another job.. I'm keeping my eyes open!

I didn't do my readings for school tomorrow night.... I didn't feel like it... I haven't done them for the past two weeks actually... She said she was going to give a writing assignment every week, but so far she only gave One..on the second week of class. LOL Now, watch, she'll give one tomorrow.. But in a way I don't think so..cause we are supposed to get our Midterms back tomorrow (or Wednesday) Probably depending on how lazy she feels.. And if she just finished grading a whole bunch of midterms, or is still in the process of it... she's not gonna wanna give herself more writing to grade... lol she's just too lazy!

If anyone wants to come to class with me tomorrow night, let me know.. You can save me from the impending boredom!

After work tomorrow I have to switch my bank account to a different bank. My bank is ridiculous, the only branch it has nearby is in Smithtown, which means if I want to use my ATM card without getting charged $1.50, I have to go into Smithtown to the bank.. which is quite an inconvenience when I'm near the mall, or school, or basically ANYWHERE other than Main Street!

Sometime next week I'm supposed to be going to the Wax Museum with my cousins! Aunt Regina wants to go, and I told her that I wanted to as well.. She said she just has to see when Dan's off from work, and then she'd let me know! When we went to Friendly's the other day, we also talked about wanting to go back to Niagara Falls again.. though, I don't think that could happen this summer...there's not enough time left. All I know is we had the most strage/amazing time last time at Niagara Falls!

Alrighty.. that's enough for tonight, I suppose! I must go prepare for bed now...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com