Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 13, 2003 - 12:42 a.m.
Open arms at CVS, how nice of them!

Hola Journal!

Today was a crazy day! I woke up at about 2:00... Oh yes... Goal #1 Accomplished for today.. (if you saw last night's entry.. I said that my only two goals for today were sleeping late, and going out tonight!)

Then, I talked to Re for a little while online.. She was at work, as usual.

After I came home, I had about 15 mins to get ready for work, I had to be there at 4. I quickly restarted my computer (to get my clock back! LOL) and then I ran out the door to work.

It was very busy when I first got there, but then by about 5:00, Carl and I had finished off everyhing.. and there was absolutely nothing to do. Sarah came in at 6, and then we all did some "In Transit Lists".. Which was fun for me, cause you know I hate shelving, and besides.. I got to return some books to my Nesconset Branch! :) lol

After work, I stopped off at Nesconset and talked to Debbie. I also had to return Robby's overdue book for him so he wouldn't have to pay the fine... ($2.10) And I had videos to return for the triplets so they didn't have to pay.. totaling ($39.50) LOL Wow!

Anyway, I talked to Debbie for a while. She told me that Kim is mad that I never call/email her. (not really MAD, just "mad"..if you know what I mean..) Anyway, I tried to call her after I left Nesconset...but she didn't even answer. Craziness. Anyhow, It was nice to visit good 'ol Nesconset again! I just walked behind the desk as if I had never left.. And it really does feel that way! Oh well...

Anyway, I came home and hung around the house for a while.. didn't do too much..

OH, and a random sidenote...I saw this on the way to work today.. and I couldn't help but laugh! Now...First of all.. I assume they put this up because just last week they changed the names of all the remaining Genoveses to Eckerd... but they neglect to mention that for the past FEW YEARS...Eckerd has owned Genovese.. so this is only a name change!! The way they put this sign up, they make it sound like all of the Genovese stores closed, and now they have nowhere else to go except CVS. Now, I enjoy CVS, and probably go there more than Genovese/Eckerd... but it's RIDICULOUS to make it like CVS is here to catch all of the customers put out by the NAME CHANGE!! SO STUP!!

LOL ANYWAY... Around 11:00, it was looking pretty bleek for going out tonight...everyone wanted to stay home for some strange reason.. So Robby and I went to the diner. Cara/Karan was our waitress! Oh how I love her! She's so cool! lol She forgot to give Robby butter for his French Toast, though! Very sad. She didn't take my order.. she just said "And you'll be having the GAC!" She knows! :) And even when I came in..she said "Hello GAC boy!" LOL What a crazy one she is...

Anyway...when I left the tip on the table, I also left her a Wint-O-Green mint! LOL Cause I always do something weird with the tip when we have Cara/Karan!

Yay.. so I did go out at night.. which means that both of my day's goals were fulfilled!! MISSION COMPLETE! lol

Oh, and I have to take off on Thursday to go to Splish Splash with the fam! I think Aunt Maureen and Stephen are coming out too, and then we're going with Dan, Christen, and Mike! Woo Hoo.. Should be exciting! lol

Anyway, I guess that's all for tonight.

Goodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com