Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 26, 2003 - 1:15 a.m.
"will and grace dvd" or "leftover spaghetti"

Buenos Dias Journal,

Well... It's 1:15, and I really wanted to be in bed by one.. but you see how I get distracted...so here I am writing instead of sleeping!

I woke up at 11:30 today and got to catch the last half-hour of The Price is Right! Oh Joy!! How I love Bob Barker! lol. He's just soo coooooool! I love his microphone.. and I've been a faithful TPIR watcher since Middle school. :)

Anyway, I got dressed and ready for work, and off I went. I had to go in to work in the afternoon today becuase there were some crazy scheduling problems, and I was there to help solve the crisis. Oh I'm so cool. I decided that at work, I had the ability to trick people into thinking that I actually DO work. Somehow I make myself look busy and dilligent, and everyone compliments how much work I get done..when in reality..I don't think I've done much at all. Today I worked out my new schedule with Cathy and she said that she wants me to work in the Long Island room, and do special projects down there..(as I mentioned once before) Anyway, she kept telling me how "we couldn't have just anyone do this" and "it was so great to have gotten you for this, you're really the perfect person for this job" and I dont know, she compliments me all the time.. and maybe it's because of how much I really DO care about the library and the job I do... (or at least, I USED TO CARE ABOUT IT, now I just pretend to.. but either way, I come off the same way! LOL) But I dunno... Whatever... We got a new page today, her name is Joy.. I think? She's a little scary..she's got a large blond fro.. and she I've seen her around before..as a patron... but she seems nice. As I was leaving...Sarah Rose came in, and she begged me to stay longer since there were tons of books to be shelved, but I could not...so I left. LOL

Anyway, I went to Best Buy and purchased the First season of Will and Grace on Digital Video Disc and then came home and started watching it! Woo Hoo. I watched the first six episodes, I came home, watched some more episodes, and then sat around downstairs playing a computer game on the laptop which I hadn't played in a long time!

My cell phone is out of minutes, so I can not recieve calls between the hours of 6am and 9pm on weekdays, until September 3rd. Worry not, however, because if you are one of the rare people who actually does call me, go ahead and call. You will get my voicemail which states that my minutes are all used up, and that I will get to a normal phone as soon as possible and call you back! So leave a message if you like...or I can just use the MISSED CALLS, and see who I need to call. Basically.. I'll just return your call from another phone asap! LOL

Anyway....I wanted to go out tonight.. but that didn't happen.. So I had yet another one of these relaxing nights at home, which are fast becoming BORING!

Saturday is my a BBQ at my cousins house in NJ. Sunday is the Triplet's birthday party.

Ahhhhhhhh such crazy busyness!

Tomorrow I have to get up at 7:30 to go somewhere with my mom. I also have to get the beepy thing for my car tomorrow, cause we didn't get it today. Roar!

Oh well...

Goodnight. :)

PS. I ate leftover spaghetti for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. And I also had steak. Now I'm gonna have some for a midnight snack. Yummm.


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com