Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 04, 2003 - 12:00 a.m.
first day of school...too rushed to write much

Hey Journal!

Well, Today was the first day of school!

It wasn't too bad... It was actually kinda enjoyable!

I got up at 9:15, and did some random things around the house. I left for class, and my first class started at 11:45. It was History. US History to 1877. Oh so fun! The professor is from brooklyn, he says he lives near some park..i dunno.. he went on and on. He has an obsession with NYC, and he's like..centering the class around the history of New York City.

Anyway, after that... I had a lengthy break. The real break is only supposed to be 1.5 hours, but since I got out early from the first class, I had even longer!

Being cool, I anticipated this, and brought my laptop along with me! LOL... I went up the the History Lounge area (cause it's usually empty) and plugged in my laptopper, and watched five episodes of Saved By The Bell to kill time! :) Oh, so cool! LOL. I had my headphones on..so others around wouldn't hear just how cool i was. lol.. sheesh.

Anyway, I then had my second class. It's called "Film/TV Genres" and apparantly they change the Genre each time they do the class. This time, I was oh so lucky to have "Chinese Cinema" We are supposed to be watching all of these crazy Chinese movies, and then have to also go to a LAB time to WATCH more crazy chinese stuff, and there's lots of readings that go with it.. and I think I want out of this class.

I have been despearately searching for something to take to replace it, but I have come up with nothing. :( AHHH this sucks so much. I'm gonna have 12 credits. AGAIN, If I can't work this out!

It's not 1:22. I still have not found a suitable replacement class. And I have no idea. I am not going to sleep much tonight. I know it.

Anyway, after school.. I came home and had dinner. I wasn't even tired out by school.. I had a nice day.. It felyt good to be back.

I had dinner, and went off to work. I then realized that I was an hour early for work, so I did some random stuff, and then returned to the library at six. There was almost nothing to do tonight, so I went to talk to Julie in the children's room. I helped out in there, since they were page-less. I helped put the Cassette Kits in order, and clamp on the metal hooks. LOL! It killed the time.

I drove Sarah Rose home from work again, then returned to my casa to dwell on my schedule. I basically have been sitting here since 10 trying to find ANYTHING to add to my schedule.

Anyway...despite the ridiculous mood I'm in cause of these classes...I had a good first day, and like i said, It was good to be back at school...

Tomorrow my first class is at 11:20.

I forgot just how many people I know are going to Stony Brook now.. Phil, Warren, Erik, etc etc.... Maybe I'll see some of these peeps around!! lol

Alrighty...I'm going to bed now.. I've been watching Fox news and dwelling on classes for too long. Though you can never really watch the news for too long... just the class part.

Anyway, I am going to bed, and If I have to drop this class and be a 12 credit loser again...so be it.

Goodnight. :)
-1:45am


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com