Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 05, 2003 - 12:13 a.m.
"school..day two!" or "telephone calls"

Let's see what kinda entry I can write tonight...

I woke up at 9:40, and got ready for school. I had to leave here at 10:20.

I got to school, had my first class of the day. It was "Latin America Today." The professor has a strange voice, but the class doesn't seem too bad. The only annoying part is we have to watch some strange movies in this class.. and he only shows them at like random times, that arent scheduled..which just so happen to mostly fall while I am at WORK! Ugh. Oh, and we have to read "The House on Mango Street" which I read in Writing Lab with Schlauch in 11th grade! wow! This class fulfills one of my DEC requirements..that's why I took it!

Anyway, I then had my second class.. (way to have a latin america theme) I had History of US and Latin American relations. Oh joy. This one was a little boring, and what makes it worse, was that he said he's gonna take the class list, and just pick people out randomly to ask questions to. And if you know me, you know that I do not participate.. I just sit there and absorb information like a sponge. LOL I do not participate!!

Then I had another lengthy break. I took the laptop again, and went to the SAC and watched more Saved By The Bell! I have to get through these DVDs by Sept 9th so I can start on Season 2 of 24!! I CAN'T WAIT!! AHHH! Anyway..after that, I went to the SINC Site (Computer lab.) in the library... (SINC=Student INstructional Computing)... I went to the Smithtown Library website, and reserved the books for my classes. See, I request my books for my classes from the lib, that way I don't have to spend any money on them. Yes...I thought that was very clever. lol

Anyway, I then had my next class. History of American Popular CultureI arrived at la clase... Kyle was there. We sat in the back, and some smelly guy sat next to the left of me. Ugh. This class will probably be my easiest of the semester... least amount to read, maybe a little interesting. LOL We shall see.

Anyhow, we got out early, as is traditional for the first day of a class, and it was time to leave. I got to introduce Kyle to Green Business, aka MY CAR, in the parking lot. He told me my left tire was a little low. Gotta put some air in that.

Anyway, I came home, ate the food that my mom got for me at Boston Market on her way home from work, and then I went to the library to pay a visit. I returned some of my overdue items, lol, and I talked to Debbie for a while!

She gave me all the info on the latest scandals at the Nesconset branch! Apparantly, my "replacement" is causing SOOO many problems, that AB was on the phone yelling at Pat (from Smithtown) about it! So crazy! (See what happens when you transfer me...psh) Anyway, I printed some more Journal out, for my records..LOL and then I returned home!

Funny Debbie story.. lol... Yesterday, the first day of school... She and Kim (who works at SM) were at the bus stop with their kids, and waiting for them to get on... A bus pulled up, and the kids got on.. and away they went. What they didn't realize was IT WAS THE WRONG BUS!! They put their kids on the wrong schoolbus! LOL The only way they realized it was that they were still talking, and a while later, another bus..the REAL one..came by..looking for all the kids! LOL SO RANDOM!!

Last night on the way home from work..I had the strangest urge for Powdered Iced Tea. I just really really wanted Powdered iced tea! So, I went to the store and purchased it.. and mmm is it good! I love it.

Alright...more about tonight... I got back from the library.. I ate dinner.. I watched some more Saved by the bell, and then I went out to my car, to make some important phone calls!

I called Kristen...talked to her for a while about Siena, and all of those fun things! Her dorm room is like a hotel room, and she has a giant Dave Matthews poster up..and there's a beetle trapped in the window, who I named Javier.

Then I called Rob. I haven't talked to him in soooooo long. All day while I was at school, I thought.. I REALLY should just call him, see how he's doing and all.. see what's up. And so, I did. We talked for a while...got all caught up to speed on the details of our lives for the past few months...and hopefully it won't be another few months before the next time I talk to him!

Then my Smell-O-Phone battery died on me.. and I called Jen B with my home telephone.. I talked to her for a little bit.. Talked about the whole school thing.. I told her of my crazy classes and all..

I'm very tired from the day at school.. so I really should get to bed. I wish I knew when I was working tomorrow.. because I was supposed to let Cathy know, and she wasn't in on Wednesday, and then I called twice today, and both times they couldn't find her..I don't think she was there.

So tomorrow AM I will have to get up early and give her a call to see if I should come in!

Alrighty...It's time to get going... I hope I didn't leave anything out for today lol...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com