Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 06, 2003 - 12:55 a.m.
"new fun at the library" or "tv night at allies"

Hey Journal!!!

Today was a cool day...and I shall tell ya why!

I woke up at 10:00, becuase I set my alarm so I could call the library when it opened. I called, and talked to Cathy, and she said that I could come in whenever I wanted. I decided to come in at 12, which gave me time to get up..eat..and such. I got to work, and we went into the basement, and she was just about to go to lunch.

The scary Richard Hawkins asked me to first look through a bunch of microfilms, and see which ones were Smithtown News, and which were the Messenger. (Because they had ordered both, and all of the labels said Smithtown News!) So, I did that, and then spent some time looking for a newspaper article from 1993, because a woman from Ocala Florida sent a letter to us, reqesting it!

That prett much took up the first hour, and then I went into the Long Island Vault, which I didn't even know existed! Now, It's a VERY VERY cold room... they keep the A/C EXTREMELY low! They have those moving shelves in there too, and you have to keep the lights off when you leave the room because, apparantly, it ruins the old documents in there!

Then after about an hour in there, I finished up, and started to make copies in the Print Shop for a while. I had to copy newspaper articles that were important, and write the Dates and Newspaper names on them, so that they could be filed in the VF later. I did sooo much copying!!! I did that for the last three hours! I left the room for a bit, and when I came back.. Dave (who I am not particularly fond of) was in there, with the door shut, talking on the phone! I went upstairs and talked to Julie.. and then came back, but he was still in there. I told Cathy I couldn't continue.. and then she went in there to see what he was doing. Jim, one of the custodians, said that he always uses that room as his private little room! LOL So Cathy went in, and said "Excuse me, are you gonna be done soon?" He made a face.. so she just closed the door! I told her I would take my break now, and then hopefully when I was finished, he would be gone.. and he was. So that's what I did for the rest of the time.. just made copies!! But it was soooo much better than shelving books! I'd much rather be doing this than shelving! It was great!

When it was time to leave, I noticed that the ENTIRE rim of the copy machine was completely BLACK from my fingers and the newspapers!! It was sooo gross. I got the cleaning stuff, and washed it off, casue it was soo much! On the way out, I noticed that Mick Foley was there. He was there with his two kids... they were taking out some books and DVDs.. He's so huge and scary looking! LOL He was wearing a hawaiian shirt, which is funny cause I usually see him in some sort of plaid flannel! It's so crazy how he comes to the library all the time.. love it! lol

Oh, and I forgot to mention that I had to make all those copies on ACID FREE paper, in order to extend their life..or something like that...

Anyway... After work I came home.. and sat around the house for a while. Then I went over to the Triplet's house with my mom, and played with them for a long time. Ryan and Eric were INSANE playing in the swing tonight. They were jumping all over and just being sooo crazy! It was fun. We stayed there for a while, until it was time for them to go to bed! I then returned home, and did some random things.. Then decided to go out with Jen B and Allie. We were going to go to Applebees, but since it wound up being just the three of us, we went to Pizza Hut instead! lol We then watched TV and lounged around Allie's house, and I had a fun and enjoyable time. I asked jason if he wanted to come..casue i really wanted to hang out with him AND my other friends at the same time... but he didn't.. so he didn't.

Then at 12, we all headed home, and that was all for the day/night.

I had wanted to go to the car wash earlier, Touch of Ass (lol), because the car is in need again, and I have 30 days of unlimited car washes..so I want to take adventage of it... but they closed at six, and it was too late. So tomorrow I will... In the morning, before we go out for Dan's birthday!

Yes...Tomorrow is Dan's Birthday.. or [Today] (September 6th) and we are gonna go to the Aviation museum and then probably out to eat or something, so I dunno what's happenin tomorrow!

Anyway, I must depart to my bed now.. It's gross and hot in the house, and I want A/C. :(

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com