Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 07, 2003 - 12:20 a.m.
"dan's birthday" or "cradle of aviation"

Well first off.... HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAN!!

Yup...that's right..today, September 6th was Dan's 19th Brithday! lol

In celebration, we got up early and went to the Cradle of Aviation museum in Garden City! lol. My aunt decided that this would be a good thing to do on Dan's birthday! It was fun.. We started out watching an IMAX show.. It was supposed to be about the history of flight, but they made a mistake and showed "Thrill Ride" instead! LOL. Realizing their mistake, they gave us tickets to go back again to the other show, which we did later! Anyway, we ate some food there, and then took a walk around the museum! Dan, Christen, Mikey and I got through the exhibits pretty fast. It was interesting, and pretty cool, I guess.

They gave us these crazy little Star buttons that you have to wear in order to show that you payed! lol It was so weird. Mikey put his on his chain, I had mine hanging from my glasses.. Christen had hers on her pants, and I dont know what Dan did with his! LOL

After we left there, we went to this place called "Tin Alley Grill" to eat. It was advertised on the back on the Ticket for the Museum, so my aunt wanted to check it out. It was pretty good. We had an entertaining time while eating, as always. Never a dull moment when you dine with crazy cousins! LOL We called the place "Tim Allen Grill" and everyone kept correcting us..but we didn't care. We wanted to call it that, so we did! LOL

Then in the car on the way back to my house... Dan opened his present from me and my mom. He thoroughly enjoyed the DVD that I picked out for him.. and then I noticed that he didn't even open the card... Which sparked a quote that we enjoyed...
"You're supposed to open the card first!!! What's the matter with you...Aint got no couth!?" lol!

Outside the restaurant we took a picture that is definitely Picture of the week...

Oh yeah, and In the morning, when they got to my house, before the museum, Christen had a bag of Cheese Doodles, and they smelled really bad.. so before we backed outta the driveway, Dan took the bag and threw it under the car! LOL When we backed out, Aunt Regina saw it.. and made him get it!! I thoroughly enjoyed that.. especially cause when we got out at the museum..he tried to stash them under the car again! LOL

Ok..so they dropped us back off at my house, and we got into my car, and drove out to Shirley, to their house. Dan had to go to work, so he left.. for three hours, and we went to the beach. The water was really rough because of a hurricane in Bermuda, or something like that! It was cool though.. I took some enjoyable pics, and I really wanted to go into the water a little, but mother wouldn't allow it. Very sad. Anyway, we just stayed there for a while, and then we departed and headed back to the house.

We watched the end of "The Glass House" on TV, and then watched my Saved By The Bell DVDs!! Dan came home from work, and we sang happy birthday to him, ate cake, and then resumed the Saved By The Bell watching! LOL.

All in all, it was a very fun and exciting day! I had quite the amount of fun, and hopefully so did Dan, since it was his Birthday!

And that pretty much sums up my entire day! Pics are online, of course...
DAN'S BIRTHDAY PICS

Now I shall depart for the evening...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com