Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 15, 2003 - 11:09 p.m.
the typical mondays start again

Hello There!

Today was a day like many others lol.. but special in its own way!

I woke up at 9:30 and prepared myself for a day at school. (Not much unlike preparing one's self for a day in smithtown with the king.) At any rate, I got ready and had some extra time to waste online. That's the way I like to plan it, so I can go off to school with a positive attitude after checking my email and such.

I got to school, wandered to class, and had my second history 103 recitation of the year. Oh yes, now I remember why I didn't take any classes that had Recitations the past two semesters! They are pointless! Haha.

I sat through the 55 minutes of pointlessness, and then crossed the campus to get to my History 103 lecture. The lecture was everything it could have been, and then I came home.

I got a lot of things done, AGAIN. It seems that I get so much done when I get home from school. I think that's what I like most about the school season, feeling productive! I then went online and purchased a few of my textbooks online, very cool of me. Especially since it's the third week of classes and I just bought 2 books today. The others will have to wait, and they may be waiting indefinitely.

I ate luch, I cleaned up my room, and then I ate dinner. I had Maccaroni and Cheese (Rugrats) and Steak. Oh, How i love steak. It's so mmmm, especially with salt! I love salt too. AHH I can't even talk about it without desiring its meaty goodness.

At six, I got into my automobile and traveled to work. The library was rather quiet tonight, as many people are spending their time in hardware stores and supermarkets preparing for the posibility of a hurricane in the next few days. Those who came to the library tonight, are those who wanted to get books to read if they get housebound in a hurricane.

I worked from six to nine with Jennalise. (I'm not quite sure of the spelling of her name. I am deeply sorry to anyone who cares.) We worked dilligently for the first hour, and I read the entire New section, as per Cathy's request. After that, we grew tired of the dull task that is Paging, and we conversed for a period of time. We later went upstairs where I went online, while Jennalise studied her SAT words.

We then allowed the Chihuahua to take on the brunt of the work for the rest of the night. While I was in the so-called "Media Room," I spotted none other than Mumtazul Islam! That's right... Nesconset's favorite former part-time librarian. He certainly was something. Hired and fired over a period of six months, with little ability to communicate (in English) with patrons. Such a sad story.

Having not seen him in over a year, I went over to him and said hello. He seemed extremely happy to see me. His eyes lit up, and he smiled. He shook my hand. He did not let go of my hand. After shaking it, he just held it there in front of him for about 45 seconds, which is a long time when you're just talking and not shaking hands.) I told him that I was working at Smithtown now, and he said to me.. "I am still jobless." He told me that he took the civil sservice test, but was still unable to find work. I really felt bad for him at that moment..because I realized that even though he was one of the strangest, and least productive people I have ever worked with at the library, he was always nice, and pleasant, and never MEANT to be a bad worker.. He just wasn't able to communicate, and that made him unable to perform his job. That's why they had to let him go, but he truely is a nice guy. His daughter works at TechServices, by the way! lol

I left the library ten minutes early today. I told Kim so that she could let anyone know where I was, should they have inquired as to my location. I had to get home by nine. I had to.

I watched the Season Premier of Everwood on the WB, which was slightly confusing at first, as I had no idea what was happening.. because the show didn't seem to pick up from there it left off last season. Through the show, you find out that Colin died during the surgery. Once I pieced everything together, and figured out the chronology of the story line, I did enjoy the show. I just hope the rest of the episodes are normal, and not crazy with chronological games.

Anyway, I did not, however, see the Premier of 7th Heaven, but JC is going to tape it for me on the Satellite on WBWest, so all is well.

This was the last Monday that I'll be working 6-9, I think. I changed my hours to 3-7 from now on, so that I could be home in time to watch my Monday night television. It's okay though, because it works out more effieciently for my Long Island Room work.

I'm really happy I got the chance to write down something substancial in my Journal tonight, as the past few nights have been kinda lacking in that department. I just havent had time to actually sit down and write anything...I'm too busy rushing off to bed to fulfill my sleep quota!

Alas, It is time for me to depart because I have run out of things to talk about.. And what perfect timing, because I just recieved two IMs, when noone was talking this whole time!

Adios amigos...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com