Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 24, 2003 - 11:23 p.m.
i want a popcorn popper

Hola Journal!

I woke up today at 10:50! lol. Just minutes after opening my eyes, the Trips arrived and started to make a loud commotion downstairs!

I got outta bed, and then the Trips came upstairs! Eric came in my room, and since I had just woken up, I wanted to check my mail. He sat on my lap and watched me...and then I showed him the Ninja Penguin!! He enjoyed it so much, it was so random! He kept pointing at it, and making crazy noises! LOL

Then I went to SesameStreet.com and showed him some stuff, he loved to look at the Big Bird and Ernie and Elmo pictures!

Anyway, Grandma took Eric away, cause I had to get ready for school... so I did some more random stuff online and then went downstiars to eat my cereal. Eric, being the super-cool baby that he is... insisted on sitting on my lap while I ate! It was alright, cause he's cool! Then I watched the Nanny till it was time to leave!

I went to class...History was alright, as it usually is. I kinda enjoy this one. US History to 1877. I guess I'm just a fan of US stuff. Such a nerd lol, but whatev! LOL Class went by quickly, and then I came home.

I didn't really have much time at home cause I had to be at work at two. I went to the lib, and it was soooo slow, and there was nothing to do. Carl and I did nothing for a while. Then Jen B and Allie came to visit! Woo Hoo!! They stayed for about an hour, It's so nice to have visitors! :) I then shelved a few books, but for the most part it was a very slow day. Sarah Rose was upset that I wasn't working 6-9 tonight, casue when she came at six, I was leaving. Mrs. Gottesman asked me if the Green Focus in the parking lot was mine, and then she told me that she has the Silver one that's always parked out there...and that she has enjoyed it very much, and never had a problem with it! That's nice to hear!

Anyway, after work I went to Nesconset to visit Kim. I havent seen her in sooo many months, so it was nice to stop by and chat. I also told Debbie I'd go to her house and fix her computer on Sunday... I have to call her when I wake up! LoL

I saw this in a book of quotes at the library:

How great is that!? My woman always knows how to make me laugh!

This morning I saw a commercial for Clorox OxiMagic, and in this one part, the big bottle of OxiMagic comes along and slaps this guy on the ass to remove the stain on his pants! And just the way he ran away afterwards, I dunno, it made me laugh! LOL Then at school I saw a kid who had a stain on his pants, and I thought of the giant bottle of OxiMagic again, and started to laugh. I'm so strange!

My history professor said one day, "Some day in 20 years, you'll be sitting around and say 'My crazy History professor said that there were three types of causes..' and it's ok if you call me crazy, but as long as you know that there are three types of causes, I've succeeded."
LOL, Now..I dunno why I thought to write that here.. but it's funny cause I was thinking.. how many random things, and facts do I remember only because of how strange or weird the teacher was while they were teaching it! I mean, half of the stuff I remember from High School..and especially Spanish was because of some crazy obsession I had or because of how strangely the teacher taught it. I dunno.. nevermind.. I just was thinking about that! lol

Anyway!!! Once I came home after work, I ate dinner and then talked to Jen B on the phone while working on the website, and she was playing Yahoo Games. So random! lol

Then I pretty much sat around all night. Watched the West Wing on NBC, and then watched the West Wing on Bravo.

Now, I have one more thing to talk about before I go for the night... NICK AT NITE! Just when you thought it couldn't get any worse, and they couldn't add anything that would make in less "nick-at-nite-ish"..well get ready for this..
New York, NY, July 23, 2003 � Nick at Nite, the evening and overnight programming arm of cable�s highest-rated network, announced today that actor Blair Underwood has been signed to star in Nick at Nite�s first ever original animated series, �Fatherhood� The announcement was made by Larry W. Jones, Executive Vice President and General Manager, TV Land and Nick at Nite.
To calrify....Nick at Nite is starting it's own New animated series. Now, EVERYONE knows that Nick at Nite is a place for OLD shows to be shown, they aren't supposed to be CREATING new stuff! This is ridiculous! You must all complain. Get in touch with Viacom. Let them know you want the old Nick at Nite back! ok..im a little obsessed.

Anyway, I'd better get to bed... It's sleepy time. YAY for tomorrow being my Friday. And yay for a party on the real Friday!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com