Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 29, 2003 - 10:01 p.m.
"a cotton ball...it is not free... it has a cost just like any other office supply despite it's diminutive mass"

Hola! I am gonna write an early Journal tonight, so that I can work on my homoework that's due tomorrow. I did 8 out of the 17 questions earlier today, and now it's time to finish them off. I do everything in quite the slow pace, and at the last minute! LoL Oh well, that's me!

Let's see.. I got up today and readied myself for school. I went to my recitation, and we had another quiz! That was stupid, considering we had one last week! I got my quiz back from last week and got a B+ on it, which is alright, but I guess it's a little lacking considering I coulda gotten and A if I had actually read the assignment. But maybe at some point I'll realize that I really should do my work. Unfortunately that point isn't now, I need something crappy to happen to make me aware of that, but at the same time, I'm happy just getting through, so lol it's kinda a never-ending cycle.

ANYWAY, I got home from school and called Darien, but he had to go to work today, so I had a while to hang around my house before my Best Buy interview! I did a little bit of my homework, and then a little bit of nothing, and then off I went to Best Buy. I called Robby for last-minute support before I went in, and we discussed the impending scariness, and then I went.

I waited around for about 15 minutes until they were ready for me, and then I went into the conference room type room again, and this time I sat on the other side of the table this time, and the chair I had to sit in didn't work properly. It was way too low! LOL She basically just asked me some more questions, basic stuff.. "What do you look for when you shop in a store to make it a more enjoyable experience?" "What would you do to establish a repor with customers?" etc etc. Then she bascially went over the hours I could work, and then gave me a form to sign, and then a paper and directions to a place to go for a Drug test. So yay, I have a new job!!!!!!! YAY ME! Then we were all done, and I left, and that was that. lol

Oh, and there's one last thing I'd like to add. I can't believe the era of my pagism is coming to an end! I don't even know. LOL I've been there over three years, since April 20th, 2000. It's been the best job, while giving me some of the toughest times. It's been so fun, and so boring at the same time. But one thing that happened was I met some of the coolest people ever! The Smithtown Library... everyone from Taryn, Erin, Allaster, Beckles, Warren to Kim, Phil, and Allison, Matt, and all the other pages I know. It's been such a crazy and random time. And now that Most of these people are gone... And I'm pretty much the only one left. It's a different place. Anyway, I went back to visit Kim at Nesconset the other night, and from what she tells me.. They've really destroyed the place. Ever since the whole thing happened with me, they have completely cracked down on the pages. They arent allowed to do anything, they are under watch at all times, and every move they make is scrutinized. It's horrible. They aren't able to do any of the fun stuff that we used to get away with all the time! And for $5.15, or $6 an hour, we should have been able to have some leway, as long was we got our jobs done. Anyway, I find that so funny in a way, since this whole CRACKDOWN at Nesconset came after I got transfered to Smithtown, and now I have such little supervision, and THEY are the ones getting the brunt of the wrath of the administation. It's actually extremely lucky that I got out of there when I did, becuase from what I hear.. things have gone soooo downhill at nesconset, that I don't think I'd WANT to be there anymore. I've been having a good time in smithtown, got to spend time with some of the only people who are left from the page Reniassance, and even got to meet a few new people before my libraryness was over. But soon this chapter in the page book of my life will soon be over. How crazy is that? I can't believe after all this time, It's finally nearing an end. And i'm gonna finish off this paragraph because I'm losing track of what I'm writing, and making no sense. Just know I will write more about this on the day I actually quit.. so keep a look out! lol

So tomorrow morning, I have to go to the drug test place nice and early in the morning before school. Oh so fun! The only complaint I have is that I have to get up early. LOL I like to pee in cups.

Okay.. So I just realized that I ALWAYS say "POP TEVE" all the time! It's so insane! Like.. just now my mom came in my room, and said something to me. I replied.. "Yeah, Whatever...Pop Teve." I also distinctly remember saying it about 5 other times today, and the story behind it is rather odd. On the way to school in 12th grade, we always looked for personalized licence plates. Among others, (COMITMNT, CHILDRN, OMMMMMMM), One of them was "POP TEVE" and I don't know what I like about it so much, but I always go around saying it, as if it has some sort of meaning. I used it like 'whatever.'

I am currently sitting here eating Rugrats maccaroni and cheese. I need some iced tea. I have recently developed such an amazing liking for Powdered Iced Tea! There is something about powdered iced tea that just tastes better in a way, than the bottles Nestea! I can't believe I'm even saying that.. but then again, it might be in part due to the fact that Nestea has mistakenly put Raspberry tea in the "Regular" bottle.

Anyway, I had to include this little quote from a convo before.. I just thought it was quite funny when it was said to me:
"do you think you might be pregnant?" to which i responded, "unless god came down from the heavens and chose me to carry the next savior, not really"

Alrighty... I can't really think of anything to write for tonight. So I shall depart. School tomorrow, gonna come home and die from being so tired.. I know it! Then Wednesday, I might not be going to work. We shall see.

Goodnight. :)

"A cotton ball...it is not free... it has a cost just like any other office supply despite it's diminutive mass."


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com