Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 28, 2003 - 11:47 p.m.
so shines a good deed in a weary world.

Hey there Journal!

Today I woke up and sat around for a while. I called Debbie and told her I would come over later, after my Best Buy interview.

I prepared myself for the interview, and off I went. I got there 10 minutes early, and asked to see "Mike." That's what they told me to do. lol. Anyway, Mike came out, and said that "Kelly" would be interviewing me. This was relieving only because well.. does the "Warner Brothers Store Network Cable Incident" ring a bell? ("I need a woman!!") So funny.

Anyway, I waited about 15 minutes in the front of the store, and she came out and said hello to me. We went into a little officina..more a conference room, actually. She told me to sit on the other side of the table.. and so I did. There were three chairs..one was really low, the other was in the middle, and the 3rd was one like..ten feet off the ground LOL so I sat in the medium one! She started by asking me to "tell a little about myself." Somehow I said that I go to Stony Brook, etc etc, worked at the library for three years, I'm 20 and said that my Birthday was yesterday. Yay for me.

Anyway, she asked me some random questions, and then had this form of about five questions to ask. She asked them, and they were kinda Scenario questions. It was a little tough answering them, but I got it done, and all went well. Then she had me sign some things, and she explained to me how the rest of the interview process works, and then told me lots and lots of stuff about the store, and different little things that they do, and such.

Then it was pretty much over.. now I just have to go back there for a second interview tomorrow with another manager! Sounds good!

Anyway, I have school early in the morning, so I hafta get to sleep pretty soon. I just have to reflect upon how this was potentially the best Birthday weekend I have ever had! Woo Hoo!

When I came home from my interview, I called Debbie, and I went over to her house to look at her computer. She thought the monitor was broken, but I figured it musta been the video card. She needs a new one. That's what I decided! LOL So she's gonna see if she can get a new video card from a friend, or else she's gonna try to get a new computer!

oh, reminisce...Ah I remember two years ago on my Birthday, me and Robes and Sammus went out to Lunch at Fridays, it was a Jewish holiday, so they had off from school! That was very fun.

Anyway, I came home and did some crazy stuff. Played lots of PUZZLE INLAY, which is the most addicting game since the Sims!

I took a shower, and watched the Practice. And that was that. We had a webcam party, a very large one at first, but then people gradually dropped out, one by one!

Anyway, like i said a while back in this entry, I have school early, and I must get going! YAY FOR TOMORROW AFTER SCHOOL! :) That's all I have to say.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com