Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 30, 2003 - 11:05 p.m.
"robby's 19th birthday" or "drug tests are fun"

Hey there, Journal!

I woke up this morning at a very ungodly hour. It was 7:30am! So absolutely wrong to be up that early! I went to locate the Quest Diagnostics place which is located in Selden. Grandpa came with me to keep me company lol, and we got there at about 8:00. I sat down and filled out the paper, and then gave it to the lady. In about five minutes they called my number... Number 40! lol and I went inside. The woman filled out the form, and then I Initialed over the sticker, and signed my name at the bottom. While the lady was signing her part, I looked up and saw some old lady in the corner getting blood taken! It was kinda gross, but at the same time, that kinda thing doesn't bother me, so I just kept watching!

Then the woman told me to go into the bathroom, and wash my hands. I did. Then I came out and she opened a drawer. It was full of cups. She said, "Pick a cup. Any cup!" So I did, and she opened it up and told me.. "Go into the bathroom, and fill this up as much as you can. Don't flush or run the water." So I did as I was told, and brought the 'sample' back to her. She poured it into a little tube, and then covered it with the sticker. Then she told me to have a nice day, and to dump my pee back into the toilet. I did, and off we went.

I came home and got an hour of sleep before school. I really needed it! I was dead tired. Class was alright today. On my break, I went to McDonald's, and as I was driving, I saw that the sky looked so amazing. It was a nice "sky blue" and the clouds were so perfect. Despite the small chill in the air, it felt like the perfect day. Bright sun, and just the clearest sky, and picture-perfect sky. I really wished I had my camera with me as I was driving down Nichols Road toward 347. But unfortunately, I didn't! I really have to make a point to carry my camera with me at all times, becuase it's so true that you really NEVER know when you're going to want it, or see something picture worthy.

I went back to school, and went to class. Kyle didn't come to class today lol, big surprise! His friend and I were wondering if he was gonna show up, but alas, he did not. We got out 20 mins early from that class, and I went home.

As I was driving down 347, I saw the best picture opportunities. I the sky was so nice, the clouds were good, and the sun was pretty good too! It wasn't as good as the picture opportuniries in the morning, but I thought it still looked cool. When I got home, I got my camera, and drove back out to take pictures on 347. It just looked really good from there, and I'm weird like that. I got a lot of pictures with a light sky, and the sun shining through trees and stuff, and some good ones of the clouds. I got a few interesting pics, but as I was driving, I saw another picture to take, and I stopped at a light, and took this picture:

Currently, I have this as my desktop! It's pretty cool!!!

Anyway, I came home and sat around for a long time. I finally upgraded to AOL 9.0, and not because I NEED any of it's crazy features.. but because everyone else uses it, and they have these things associated with their Screen Names, that I can't see unless I have 9.0 as well, so the only way to see what's going on, is to have 9.0! I would be perfectly happy with the 7.0 that I was previously using, or my all-time-favorite, 5.0!

Anyway, I have been having some problems with DeadAIM, it keeps asking me to register, every time I sign on! I have to find out why!

I was eating diner tonight, and I ate my chicken, it tasted weird. So, I said...
Me: "Grandma, Do you know what I'm eating?"
Grandpa: "Haha"
Grandma: "It's Lemon Chicken"
Me: Ew, Certainly not.
Grandpa: See, I told her you wouldn't like it.

Then grandpa went over to the refrigerator and as he opens it.. he says, "To be, or not to be? Whether 'tis nobler in the....You know, you have Salmon in here, Santa."

I don't know.. it just struck me as random. Then there was the really random Message that Grandma left on the answering machine today, I recorded it.. but you'll have to ask if you wanna hear it! lol!

When my mother finally came home, I asked her if we could possibly go to the mall, as I needed pants! So finally she agreed, and they didn't have my size in Sears, or Macy's, or anywhere! I was so upset! FINALLY, I found the perfect pair of trousers in The Gap!

While we were on line paying for the pants, I noticed that the woman in front of us on line was none other than Cathy Marrone!! MY THREE-SEMESTER SOCIOLOGY PROFESSOR!! WOO HOO! lol she was such a cool teacher! She always came in and talked about American Idol, and drank Juicy Juice! I wanted to say Hi, but she wouldn't have known who I was, and It just wasn't worth it! lol I was so excited, though!

And I still gotta get other stuff, so im gonna go shopping with Re this weekend! YEAH!

Anyway, today is Robby's Birthday!!!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY, ROBBY!!!
Wow! A whole 19 years old! I hope he had a great Birthday, down there in good old JMU! He needs to find out what time of day he was born, though. Noone ever told him. LOL

Anyway, I'm gonna try to get to bed early tonight so I can make up for lost sleep this morning during the drug test!

Goodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com