Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 01, 2003 - 11:09 p.m.
Aluminum Zirconium Trichlorohydrex Gly

Hey Journal!

I'm starting to write early tonight, In hopes that I can possibly be done by 12, and in bed. We'll see how that works out! LOL

Today I woke up at 10:00. I was very tired from yesterday's activity, so I slept for another ten minutes! I got out of bed at 10:10, and realized that I had only 50 minutes to get ready, which usually wouldn't be a problem, but I realized that I was a beast, and needed to do many things before going out the door. I washed my face, and shaved, then brushed my teeth, and then went down to eat my cereal. I didn't even have time to read the newspaper...and it was sitting right there next me! I came back upstairs, and finished getting ready, and off I went to the wondrous place called school. I had my History 103 class this morning.. It was not boring, we learned more New York City history, this time about George Washington, and other assorted hotties.

After class, I returned to the homestead, where I went to the Mailbox to retrieve the day's correspondence. As usual, there was nothing for me, and I have determined that the mailman hates me, and therefore eats all of my mail.

We did however receive a flyer for a haunted house which looks promising! I told the peeps about it, and hopefully we will be able to go this weekend while Re and Lau are home from school!

I spent a quality half-hour with my computer, and then departed for work. Wow, do I have an interesting work story for you today! Here goes....

------------------------------
I was sitting in the LI room, organizing folders, and this old lady came in and sat down and asked a librarian for help finding something...now, the crazy librarian didn't know anything about the LI Room, and told her she would be better off coming back tomorrow when Cathy or Richard were there, because they are in charge of the LI room.

The lady asked if there was any info on some specific person, and it just so happend, I had that folder in my hand at the time, from the NAMES vertical file.. whatever. So I told her and I gave it to her. Then the librarian left, and it was just me and the woman for like an hour. She kept asking me to help her... and make copies.. and I decided to be nice and make her copies for free and such! Intermittently, I was talking to her, and we were talking about what she was doing.

Now, when I saw her come in, I KNEW that I knew who she was... but It just didn't hit me! Then she was telling me that she was looking for information on some people, for an Award that the Library Foundation is giving to someone. That's when I realized that SHE is on the Board of Trustees!!

So she asked me what Cathy's hours are tomorrow, so she could come ask more questions, and I went upstairs and looked, came back and told her...I wound up talking to her for a long time, we talked about the "Treasures" in the Long Island Room, and she asked me how long I have worked there, and what exactly I do for the LI room. We also talked about school, history major-ing, and Gyrodyne. It was a very random convo. She also hinted that she was not too fond of El Ward.

Finally, she hadda go.. and she asked me... "Can I have your name?" So, I gave it to her and she made me spell it! She said, "I'm going to commend you at the next board meeting! I'm going to write a letter, and read it to the board..you were excellent, such a big help!" I was soooo excited! Cause, first off.. I love being helpful to people at the library, and it's particularly cool that someone finally realized that. Also, you KNOW Peter is gonna be sooo shocked when she talks about me at the meeting!!

Then, on her way out, she saw Bob, the asst. director, and he stopped to talk.. and then I was working again, and he came in an put his hands down on the table I was sitting at.. and he's says..."You just got a wonderful compliment from a board member... I just wanted to tell you so you don't think it's ALL bad." I was like "...thanks.." And then he left!

ANYWAY!! All I have to say is that I'm excited.. and also, I didn't realize how nice that trustee was! Everyone always complained about her at Nesconset, but I thought she was really nice!
------------------------------

Okey doke... So I headed home from work at 6:00, and I saw JC at the intersection of 25 and 25A, She was turning, and I was waiting to turn! It seems like we ALWAYS see eachother there on Wednesdays! So Great!

I came home, and waited around a little. Then I got an Email from Debbie, and so I called her at Nesconset, and told her about Best Buy, and also about tonight's library story!! Then I fooled around online for a little while, and finally, I watched the West Wing, and came back here to write my journal! It didn't seem like I did much, but the time went by quickly.. so I dunno what I was doin!

Oh yeah, and I also walked to Tackan to go on the tire swing, because it was...relaxing, and a nice place to make phone calls! LOL

Again, I fought with AOL, and figured out more of the insanity that IS 9.0. It's actually very scary. Oh well.

Ok...how random am I?
ClydeFojin: Aluminum Zirconium Trichlorohydrex Gly
ClydeFojin: That is what i put under my arms so i dont smell
ClydeFojin: I think it's the Gly that really does it... you know?
PrincesJennyB: lol ummm ... yeah

So anyhow, tomorrow is Thursday, or my Honorary Friday, and that will kick off a four day weekend! NO SCHOOL ON MONDAY! Which reminds me that next Wednesday is a MONDAY at school. How random is that.. I just love when they change the days of the week on you. You don't know what's going on!

"Where will you be next Monday?.....The correct answer is....NOT HERE" -Wilbur R. Miller, HIS 103

Anyway, I have yet to hear from Best Buy.. I mean, it was only one day later, I wasn't expecting to.. but I'm just saying! lol

Yesterday, I dropped my cell phone in the driveway, again, and the buttons on the top, (the circle and the left and right) got pushed inside the phone! I couldnt fix it...casue it kept dialing numbers, and beeping like crazy, so I just turned it off. It took me a long time, but I FINALLY got the buttons pushed back where they belonged!

Anyway, It's 11:43, and I should get going... It's been real, homies! I'm looking forward to tomorrow, I mean, beginning a 4 day weekend after school, (F,S,S,M) and then hopefully doing the one thing that could make me super-happy. But we'll see if that ends up happening... lol

Okay... sleep time draws near!!

Goodnight. :)

PS-Random thought at 12:08am-
"Algodon and pick some cotton!"
"OSO Big-a bear!"
-Gotta love Ms. Massaro's memory tools!


"days go by too fast" or "good news on the library front" or "Aluminum Zirconium Trichlorohydrex Gly"


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com