Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 04, 2003 - 12:49 a.m.
"dan's accident" or "li history is cool"

Dearest Journal-face,

What's up, you ask.. well I shall tell you. This entry has to be a quickie.. because I have to be at Best Buy at 8am! Yes, that's way too early for me, and I have to wake up at 6:50 in order to prepare myself in time. Wow, I am not sure that this is an hour of the day that I like to see.

Anyway, I woke up at 10:00 today, on my own, and my alarm went off at 11! Wow. I did random stuff, ate breakfast, and read the newspaper, and then left for work.

Work was alright...I made more copies, and then worked with the vertical file for the last four hours. Cathy kept showing me old manuscripts, and papers, and such.. It was actually interesting. While reading through the vertical file, I came to a very big realization. I really enjoy history. These files have ALL old materials from all aspects of Long Island History. It's so amazing. I am SO interesed in Long Island history! It's so cool to read newspaper articles from the 40s, 50s, 60s, etc.. and look at the old photographs and read old letters from people. I saw one letter today, from a man in Missouri, to a man in New York, postmarked June 1890! And the handwriting was so crazy, and written with some sort of sharp writing utensil, because the paper was like..Cut through, where the words were. It was crazy!

Then Cathy was showing me a book, published in 1836!! It had cloth pages, and wow.. it was just crazy! It's so cool to look at all of this old stuff, and piece together all of the things that happened! I can't believe I didn't know that all of this cool material existed in the "Long Island Vault" of the Library! I guess that's cause it's in the VAULT! LOL

Anyway, Cathy came in today, and said.."Brian, do you need more hours?" I said... "umm...actually.. I need to talk to you about that..." We had a little discussion about how I don't make enough money, and how I got a new job.. It was interesting. LOL anyway, I said I would see what happend, but for now I will only work at the library on Fridays.

I was leaving the library, and I got a call from Dan! He had a car accident while turning out of the mall. He was stopped, waiting to make a left... and a chinese lady came plowing down, and smashed right into him! So ridiculous. The whole front of his car is a bit messed up.. but he's alright and all. He couldn't get in touch with any of the family, so I went there to scope out the situation! LOL We walked around the mall, and then went back to my house, and ordered a pizza, and played Nintendo! We got up to the last level in Bubble Bobble!! AND WE BEAT IT!! YEAH!!! :)

Anyway, then Dan was getting ready to leave, and Matt and Jackie came by, and we went out for a nice drive. We hit up all the hot-spots.. Stony Brook, Suffolk, Stop and Shop (so matt could pee, and I could get carrot sticks), and then 7-11. We did more aimless driving, and I got gas, and then we headed for home at about 12:30! It was quite the fun night, however. It was nice to get out for a little while.. since I haven't done anything all week!!

Anyway...that's all for tonight.. I have to get up oh-so-early.. and put on my new GAP pants, and my crazy shoes, and the belt. lol ahhhh. workkkkkk! "orientation!"

Final note: The sky looked sooooooo cool tonight, with the moon reflecting off the clouds!

Goodnight. :)
1:02am


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com