Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 05, 2003 - 12:57 a.m.
"orientated at best buy" or "tournament 03"

Hey Journal!

Wow...I have sooo much to write today, but I'm soo tired from being up so early!

I woke up at 6:50 this morning, which is wayyyy too early for me! That's insane! It was freezing cold out, so I put my SHS sweatshirt on while I prepared for my day at Best Buy!

I went there, and got there 10 mins before 8. I stood outside until they opened the doors for me, and then we went inside. I talked to this girls Chelsea while we were waiting, and then we all went into the conference room place. There were six of us.. Me, Chelsea, Rob, Steve, Hayden, and someone whose name starts with a J.

Kate, the GM told us lots of information, and then we watched a bunch of videos! One of them, which was about company history, had a clip from the Cosby show in it, and I got VERY excited! Chelsea and I are going to be working in Ops, the others were, Home Theater, DI, and Inventory. After some more talking (we learned the VALUES and VISION and all that stuff) there was a staff meeting, at 9:30! We introduced ourselves to everyone, and said what department we would be in! (YEAH, OPS!) LOL Anyway, they played a game before the meeting, where 6 people paired off and had to get a hula hoop over their heads without touching it... It was quite funny. None of us newcomers volunteered, so it was all the other peeps. LOL Then they gave a rundown of some numbers, and also talked about someone who got arrested the night before. OOOO. Then the store opened, and we went back to the room. We talked more. We have huge packets of info, and lots of workbooks! lol We then did a scavenger hunt, and me and Chelsea got competitive! LOL The scav-hunt was interesting.. we learned a little from it, so it was cool. Then we watched more videos, and then filled out paperwork, and took a little 10 minute break. Then Joe, the Sales manager came in to give us the second part of the orientation. We talked more about the Vision and all that, more acronyms... CARE, FACE, FIRST, PSP, PRP, all that! lol We watched another video, and then we paired off, and got a product to find information about! I had Playstation 2, and that was pretty easy, we went over there and found out the info, and asked one of the other employees about it.. Twas all fun. LOL Then we had another quick break, and a few of us went to the break room.. or "THE HUB". There's a TV and kitchen type deal.

Anyway, we finished up, and I was very hungry, and very tired, but it was all good! I had an enjoyable time. Now my first day of training is Wednesday! woo hoo!

Alrighty.... Moving along. I came home, and ate pizza. I got a haircut, and then called Jen B. We went to WalMart, where I bought OxiClean, and TicTacs, and POSTER SQUARES! YEAH! They were giving away FREE KNIVES in the Men's Department! We rushed over, but then they said you had to be 21, and I was VERY disappointed!

We went to McDonald's (the one IN Wal*Mart) and Jen got a happy meal with a scary ballerina doll in it!

We then went to the florist to purchase a rose for Allie, but it was closed. We went to Franks, and I got a pumpkin for her, because I think that roses are so TYPICAL to give someone doing a Play! What you must do, is think outside the box! And that is why I gave Allie a pumpkin for being the best Stage Manager in the world!

Yeahhhhhh!

-------------------------------

Just so you know:

Don't say I didn't warn you.

I came home, and then we left for the TOP at SHS. We arrived and we sat with Allie's family in the left mezzanine section. The first play was really good. The second was alright. The third (Allie's) was quite good as well! and the fourth.. well... I thought it was absolutely ridiculous! It was so random, and just not an enjoyable type of humor! LOL The only think I did like about that one, was the girl with the sword! That was funny.. made me laugh every time. I guess If it were my call.. I'd say that the first one, Scott Martella's play, should have won.

I saw SOOO many people at the play tonight! WOW. I saw Sarah Rose, Jennalise, Warren Stanley, Kim, and Allison!! It was soo cool to see them all! I just realized that they are ALL from work! LOL I didn't see anyone that wasn't from the library!

Allison played the Bride in the second play, and the rest of the people that I saw were all just there for the fun! lol

Afterwards, Allie, Jen, and I went to the Cast party! It was an enjoyable time. We talked, ate, and Allie fed me cake! It was yummy! lol

Anyway... then Jen and I drove this kid home, and then we departed to our respective houses, and the night was called.

I'm soooo tired from waking up at 6:50 this morning! I just don't DO that! LOL So I must get my sleep now!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com