Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 06, 2003 - 5:43 p.m.
wax museum and walking too far in the city

Dearest Journal,

Just for your information, I am typing this entry on my laptop from Jen B's basement...and I do not have an internet connection right now, so I am going to save this and post it later. It is 1:48am on Monday, October 6th!

My mother woke me up very early. I was sleeping, and very tired. She said, "What is the website for the LIRR?" I said "MTA.info! NOW LEAVE MY ROOM!" I went back to sleep. She came in again at 9:20 and told me that we were going to the Wax Museum with the cousins at 10:30, so I got out of bed and readied myself.

We met Aunt Regina, Uncle Charlie, Dan, and Mike at the train station in Ronkonkoma and we purchased our tickets from the cool and special machines! We boarded the train, and then it took us to the city! Mikey played games on my cell phone the whole time, and Dan slept. I brought my word search book, and did that.

We got there and walked from 34th to 42nd and then ate lunch at Applebee's. Then we went to Madam Toussoud's Wax Museum, which was right next door. It was very fun! Very, very fun! We took pictures with all of the cool waxies, and I got SOO many pictures with my love, Barbara Walters! It was amazing! We all had a really good time, and then I went to hand my camera to Dan, and somehow we fumbled, and it hit the ground, and BOOM! The camera was alright, the pictures still saved, but the problem was that the flash was broken! So I couldn't take any more indoor pics, really.

On the way out, Dan and I got our hands made out of wax! It was cool! First they had to dip our hands in FREEZING cold water, and it tingled a LOT! Then straight into the really hot wax! It didn't hurt though, and then they rinse it off with ice water! It was pretty cool!

I took MANY MANY pictures, all of which will be posted sometime tomorrow when I can get them off of my camera! :)

Then we took a bus down to Battery Park City to see the World Trade Center site. It was interesting. It was really just a big hold in the ground, that's all you can see. But they have big fences up and lots of little informations up about the history of the area.

Then we had to WALK all the way back from there to PENN station. It was over 40 blocks, and it was insane! It took 1 hour and 25 minutes, and my legs were soooo tired!

We had to wait 45 minutes for the next train, so we all sat down and got food, and relaxed for a while. On the train on the way back, Dan fell asleep after playing games on my phone. I fell asleep, and so did Mike. We were all very tired and worn out from the crazy day.

I got home, and then got ready quickly to go to the movies to see Matchstick Men with Jen B, Matt, Allie, and Jackie! It was actually a really good movie. Even up to the end I wasn't sure that it was too great, but then It turned out to have a really cool twist, and I certainly enjoyed!

On the way back, I realized that Jen B was no longer in my rearview mirror. I got to the house, and Rust came out on the porch. She said.. "Come here" I did, and she informed me that Jen had gotten a flat tire, and she asked me if I could drive BBeytin to her. So we got into the car and off we went. Jen B was parked on the side of the road, across from Kids R Us. I held the flashlight, and BBeytin changed the tire. There was a large slash mark in the top of it! So Crazy!

My favorite part was that it looked like BBeytin was pulling the entire car down the road with his mighty strength! It was amazing!

Anyway, we finally got finished with that fiasco, and here we are at Jen B's house. We're watching the SUMMER video that really only lasted for a few days, but it's still amazing!

I'm sorry for forgetting all of the special details of my day in the city, but be sure to check out the site for the pictures from today, they are muy enjoyable!

Alrighty.. It's time to pay attention to the video, and go to sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com