Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 08, 2003 - 11:23 p.m.
Best Buy: Day One

Yo Journal!

So here I am, drinking my tea and preparing for bed. I really wanna be quick so I can go watch Full House, but I have so much to tell from today!

I woke up at 10:00. My alarm did not go off because I forgot to set it! But somehow I managed to do it all on my own! lol

I got up and my throat was killing me. I made myself some tea, and watched Ellen on Channel 4 until 11, at which time I left for school.

In History, we were going to watch a video, but unfortunately the projector was broken and it took the A/V guy 40 mins to set up a new one. Which only left 15 mins for the video. :( oh well.

Then I came home, and ate some soup, and did random things around the house. I took a shower, ironed my pants, and got ready for work. I didn't get anything in the mail today, and I was sad. Stupid Mail-Monster who eats my mail.

At 4:20, I left for work. I didn't have to be there till 5, but what the heck, I wanted to make sure there was no traffic. I went in at 4:50, and FIRST DAY OF WORK.. So crazy! I was supposed to "shaddow" this one girl and watch what she did and all. She rang up two people, and then she said "you wanna try?" I was kinda scared, cause I had no idea what to do, what to press, what to say.. I was quite confused.. but I did it anyway! It went well, and I got the hang of it quickly. So basically, from that point on, I did all of the credit card transactions for the rest of the night. She left at 6:30, and I worked with Aashish the rest of the night. He did all the cash ones, I did all the credit card ones! I learned all the stuff to press... F8, F4, F12, F6, lol I learned how to open the security boxes.... and then he taught me how I should go about selling PRPs and Magazines. Most of the time I didn't wanna try the PRPs, I was a little scared, but then some lady came up with a phone, and got the PSP on her TV, and I tried for the PRP, and got it! It wasn't the smoothest lol I was kinda nervous for some reason, but none-the-less, I still sold the P! :) YAY. (And for those of you who do not know.. it is very important to sell the Ps!) I practiced the Magazine sell.. but I didn't get to try it out.. I didn't really want to! LOL I dont think I'd have any problem at all selling it without someone watching me.. but I felt self conscious with someone else looking on. lol

Anyway, I got the hang of it pretty much.. It was cool. Lots of "Sign on the box" and "Can I see your ID? Your card isn't signed." and "have a nice day" -DANG IT...IT'S NIGHT!!- Trying to say "Have a good night!"

Anyway, It was fun. The time went by sooo fast.. not like that horrific library that I once spent my life at. Oh my.

Anyway, I have to depart now.. I am tired and want to go to bed...just a few last thoughts of the day:

Cathy called me from the library today, I have no idea why. I have to call her back tomorrow...

and tomorrow I have school from 11-5, and then I have to go to Best Buy from 6-10! Ahhh.. all day I will be out.

Oh, and on my way to my car at school today, I saw PHIL walking to class! We stopped and talked for a minute! It was cool to see him, cause I haven't seen him in soo long! I told him about my departing from the library.. and all. LOL

Alrighty..that's all for tonight...tune in tomorrow night for more fun stories of best buy!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com