Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 27, 2003 - 11:37 p.m.
50+? I think not.

Hello Young Children.

What is up? Yah.

Okay, so today I woke up, and I went to school. I was extremely tired from the busy weekend, and I didn't want to go, but I dragged myself there, and it was alright. We were going to watch a video in History, but the projector wasn't working, so we did not. I was sad.

Then I came home, took a shower, and got ready for work. I worked from 2:30 to 10:45. It was sooooo slow tonight at Best Buy. First I worked with Amy(R) and Patti. Then Adam and Aashish came in, and that was cool.

Work went by semi-fast today, and I didn't do any of the closing stuff, cause for some reason Adam and Aashish did it all. lol

I was the last to count out my drawer, and we counted it all out, and I was $50 over! I like...died. I was seriously gonna just be so depressed for the rest of my life. Amy(S) thought she knew what was wrong, and she checked it out, but alas, that was not the problem.

I was like so sad. I told Amy, "there's nooooo way! I counted all my money at least five times! I COULDN'T be over by that much!! No wayyy!"

She said don't worry..we will figure this out! So she was about to count out the safe, to see if it was correct in there, and then all of a sudden, we are leaning against the counter, and I say... "Amy...Why is there a One on the bottom of my 50s?" And we realized, in the shuffle, a Single got on my 50 pile, and that made me have 8 50's instead of 7. Making my total be 49 off! So we re-counted, and it came up EXACT! Woo Hoo! 1,151.86!

So I came home, very happy that I was not off, and that was that.

I also got my first paychecks! Two of them! So exciting! One was from Orientation only. The next one was for lots of hours. I like to make money...it's such a nice feeling.

On my lunch break, I RAN to Target in the POURING rain, and got soaked. I ate Pizza at the Pizza Hut in there. It was good. Then I went back to BB, and watched SUPERMARKET SWEEP in the break room, and Joan from Appliances.. and Jay from.. I don't know where.. came in, and we watched together! How I love that show. We were all talking about it, and the best ways to win it! So crazy!

Anyway, I came home and ate chicken soup, and I have an essay for History to write. I have to have it prepared for Wednesday. I plan to do it tomorrow after school!

Alas, it is midnight, and I should get some sleep.

Hope you liked my boring day!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com