Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 01, 2003 - 1:26 a.m.
Hello. Happy Halloween. Boo.

HAPPY HALLOWEEN

Yeahh!! Way for it to be Halloween!

I woke up today at 9:00, and went to work at ten. Today was my last day! Everyone had already heard, and kept coming up to me and saying goodbye. It was so surprising to see that so many people actually heard about it, and news traveled fast. They kept coming up to me and saying goodbye, I guess I have to admit it made me feel special, lol, but I guess after three and a half years, I deserve it!

So yes, today was the end of quite a crazy chapter in my life. The library years! Oh well! As I said to Robby earlier, "All shitty things must come to an end!"

I have a random story about PW, but I'll save it for tomorrow, cause I just don't feel like it tonight!

Anyway work was slow, but it was finally over. I came home, and did some things around the house, and then went over to the trips for their Trick-Or-Treating! It was fun!

This year they were Eeyore, Tigger, and Pooh! It was very cool!

We went to all the houses on their block, and I ate some of their candy.
(Sidenote: One of the door answerers was sooooooooooooo amazingly enjoyable. I would elaborate..but I will not. That is all.)

Anyway, I came home and got ready to hang out with everyone. I went over to Allie's house with Jen, and then we went to the Diner. I saw Cara/Karan, but she was not our waitress! So sad. We ate with Matt, Jackie, and Cassie!

After that, we parted ways and Jackie, Matt, Cassie, and I went looking for a haunted house thing in Mastic. We couldn't find it, and all the other ones we could think of were closed, so that was a waste! LOL

After that, Cassie drove us to Jackie's house, where Matt smeared Shaving creme on Jackie's car. Then she did it back... They then spent the next 15 mins washing their cars off with buckets of water!

We decided to go to Burke and Shapiro, and so we did. We had lots of fun, ate steak, and just watched all the craziness! Jackie's mom was soooooo drunk, and it was really funny! We took some crazy pics, and had a good time, and all-in-all, it was fun.

----------------------------------

I was reading in my journal from last Halloween, I wrote:
I was thinking about how the whole concept of Halloween is so weird, that you just show up at people's houses, and they know that you are expecting candy, and they have it, they are ready to provide it, because that's the culture. How weird... when you really think about it! lol I mean, on any other day, you wouldnt even go over and ASK someone for food, but on this one day, they know what you're there for. lol well, that's Halloween!

What was I thinking?? I mean, yeah, that's still true, It is a strange concept, but I think I was thinking a LITTLE too much into it.. cause, THAT'S THE HOLIDAY! THAT'S WHY IT IS THE WAY IT IS! I mean, take Christmas for example...you give and get presents, because that's what people DO on Christmas.. so why is that so strange. I guess it's not! LOL

----------------------------------

In case you're interested, Here are the pics from today!
HALLOWEEN PICTURES

Anyway, I guess that's all for tonight.. I had a fun day, and tomorrow I have to work at 10:30... so I should get some rest!

Goodnight. :) and Happy Halloween!




The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com