Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 27, 2003 - 10:49 p.m.
happy thanksgiving to all

Hey Journal!

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!

Today was weird in so many ways!

It was't your typical Thanksgiving at all. First off, usually Thanksgiving is at my house, and all of the family and cousins and such come over here and we have a grand old time! It's usually great! Just look at last year, we had such fun, as you can see by the pics!

This year, my Uncle's mother, who isn't even really part of our family decided she wanted to have Thanksgiving, (as she did a few years ago) and host my entire family. Her house is so un-homey.. it's like a hotel lobby. She's a crazy lady, and she makes HORRIBLE FOOD. It's just so ridiculous. I mean, I know my Grandma thought it would be nice for her to have a break this year, from all the cooking and preparing, and cleaning up, but really... this was just insane.

So I had been planning on not going, but alas, the cousins stopped over here before we all headed out there for the day, and Dan, Chris, and Mike talked me into it, and made me feel guilty...so I went.

We waited forever to eat, and we were all starving. My aunt was not happy cause the Triplets needed food and were hungry!

To make a long story short, Dan, Chris, Mike, and I hung around and tried to occupy ourselves all day, I took some good pics, which I'll post a little further down.. and then I left. All I know is, I'm not going there if they decide to do this again next year.

If Thanksgiving had been ANYWHERE ELSE this year, ANYWHERE BUT THERE.. I would have been happy.

Here we are killing time, awaiting the food lol:

Anyway, as we were driving there this afternoon, I realized by the towns we were driving through, that we were pretty close to where Alex lives... I figure it was probably like 10 mins or so!

So anyhow, after I left I went to Kristen's house for a little while, I was going to go earlier, but then I decided to go with my family. I would have had a better time spending it with her family, I'm sure! lol. I am very appreciative of theit invitation to take me in on Thanksgiving! I went with Kristen to drive Mamamac home, and then we went online and did random things! So funny!

I came home around 9, cause I had to get ready for bed and all..seeing that I have work tomorrow from 5:15am to 5:15pm!

So I was thinking what I have to be Thankful for.. I guess it would all be cheezy if I listed the stuff lol, but there's oh so much!

Oh..and Here's my picture of the sky, by the way...

Oh yeah, and I have one more piece of information.. LAST YEAR, we didn't have a POST-Thanksgiving party either, It was Post-Post last year!! So it's not too bad to have it like that this year! I can't wait for Post Thanksgiving! I think it's my favorite party of the year! YEAH!

Alrighty... gotta get going now...gonna rest up and get some sleep so I can get up at 4, and be at work at 5:15!

Anyway, I hope everyone had a very enjoyable Thanksgiving Day!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com