Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 01, 2003 - 10:31 p.m.
jammin on the one

Hey there....

Today was a pretty good day all-in-all, but I sense that I will have a lot to write! lol

I woke up at a reasonable time this morning, after pressing SNOOZE on my phone two times, because I decided that I deserved 10 more minutes of sleep! I finally got up, and headed downstairs for some cereal. I listened to my Christmas music on WALK as I got ready, and then departed for class.

Second to last recitation for History. I can't wait till it's over! That class is so boring. The TA dude talked for a long time, and I got tired and fell asleep. Then class was over, and it was time for Lecture. We had to fill out evaluations today. I always love evaluation time.. maybe cause it means that the semester's almost over.. or maybe just becuase it takes 10 minutes out of class time.. Whatever it is.. Evaluations are cool. lol

I wrote lots of stuff on this one, usually I just fill in the bubbles, and write little one-word comments, but this time I decided that I had to write good things about this professor, cause he really was cool, and he made everything so interesting, and the class was very enjoyable. He really taught well, and I had no complaints at all.

Class was good today, we get our final next monday, and it's a take-home essay! Sounds like a blast! Thank god that's one less Final during Finals week though, and weather is gonna be "in class"... So I'll only have two actual finals!

Anyway, I came home and cleaned up some stuff in my car, and my room, since I can perpetually clean it, and it'll always be a mess. I got ready for my Doctor's appointment, and when my mom got home around 2:20...we left. I got there early, so I bought candy at the little pharmacy place, and then we went in. There were lots of children there... I'd venture to say I was the oldest one there at the time. Way to be 20 and still go to your pediatrician, but it's ok.. cause I don't mind.

I went into the room, then the lady took my weight (120lbs), and height (68inches) Way to be me. Maybe I can gain some weight? Anyway, then I got to pee in a cup, always exciting. I went back into the room, (I was in the Star Trek room... I like the Wizard of Oz room better.. sheesh LOL) Then good old Doctor Berman came in, and he examined me. lol I'm all good, in case you were wondering. Then I got a shot. It didn't hurt or anything, my arm wasn't even sore! woo.

So yeah, that was all for the doctor. Best Buy called me.."Hey this Roxanne from Best Buy, I just wanted to know if you could work from 5-10 tonight?" I said No.. There was nooo way! I was soo happy to have a day off, no way I'd pass that up! lol After I was done, I went to hang out with Alex. We stopped at Best Buy so I could buy a CD for my mom's birthday, which is tomorrow. The soundtrack to Pretty Woman, since that's what she wanted! Then, we decided to go to the beach again lol even though it was freezing! We basically just walked to the water, where he put his foot in the water, and decided it was wayyy to cold, so we went back to the car. We were sitting in the car talking, and after a little while, this Park Police truck came by, and like.. shined its lights on us so bright, these three guys got out and came to my window, the one guy stuck his head in and was like, "What are you guys doing?" We said, "Talking" He's like "What do you guys have?" I said, "Nothing." Then the guy's like "Ok, why don't you just tell us what you have, and we'll write you a summons and you can go." I was like "Seriously, you don't know I'm the least likely person to do something like that." LOL He asked us where we were from, and if we saw the signs that said the park was closed! lol Then, when we got out.. they were lookin in cause all the doors were open, and Obviously there was nothing for them to find, so then I said, "Want me to open the trunk?" He said "No, just go." So yeah, that's what we did. Way to be scandalous! Gotta get a little excitement into your day!

We we driving and all, and then we were by the Kings Park library, so I called and asked if Mona was there, sure enough, she answered the phone, so I came in to say hi! I haven't seen Mona since March! It was so cool. I came in and talked to her, she asked about work, and school, and life, and such. Told me about KP, her Civil Service test, and all...about her son passing the bar exam and everything! Ah, how I miss working with Mona! She was sooo nice!

Anyway, after a little while he had to head back to Stony Brook, but we stopped off for Slurpees... They were of excellent consistency, and I payed with quarters. Way to be!

I came home and planned on watching my normal Monday night TV, since I haven't been able to the past few weeks, but alas, it was a repeat night! How sad.

Before I do, I have one comment to make.. It's about people switching journals! WHYYYY!! Why do people bounce from one to another to another and have like five journals over the course of a year! ESPECIALLY on all of the "LiveJournal"-style ones. THEY ARE ALL THE SAME.. What makes one better than the other!? WHY can't people pick one and stick with it! I mean Kristen and I have had D-Land for over a year, can you imagine if we switched it every month, It'd be SOOO confusing, let alone you can't go back and look at all your stuff at once, without going to twenty differet sites! Oh well, just something that crossed my mind. lol It annoys me like people who switch lanes without using their blinkers! Aye!

Anyway, I should get to bed now, I think an early night would do me good, I haven't caught up on my sleep from last week. School tomorrow, and no work. Woo Hoo. Anyway, that's all for now.. Hope I didn't go on too long, only took me almost an hour to write all this... insane...

Goodnight. :)
-11:23pm

Cosby: "jammin, jammin, jammin on the one!"


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com