Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 02, 2003 - 11:41 p.m.
"first little snowfall of the season" or "people don't understand the same jokes or things that we do"

Hello Journal!

Today was quite the crazy day lol, I woke up because the phone rang.� I looked at the clock, and it was 10:15!� WOW.� I was supposed to be up at 9:30!� I have no idea why my alarm didn't go off as it was supposed to, but alas, it did not, and I was quite late for starting off my morning.� Luckilly, I didn't have to actually leave the house till 10:35, so that gave me 20 mins to eat and get ready.� I did that pretty quickly, and off I went to school.

I got to the intersection of 347 and Nichols road, and the light just changed so we could make a left turn, and two police cars came driving up, one on each side, and blocked off all of the traffic on 347.� I was the second car in line, and I was wondering what the heck was going on.� The policeman talked to the first car that was in the line, but I was just wondering! lol.� The light changed about three times, and we went nowhere, and I was like...What the heck?!� Meanwhile, It was snowing lightly, but starting to get harder.� Then, finally...a funeral procession with lots of police cars and a such moved by, and I realized why they had blocked off the traffic.� The light changed, and I continued on my way.� As I drove down Nichols road, the snow started to get reallly heavy!� I couldn't even see in front of me.� Everyone was going soo slow, and the snow was really heavy, and starting to stick.� When I got to school, I walked to class and was all snowy when I got there, but by the time I got out of my first class, it had all melted!� So crazy!� I was kinda looking forward to some snow, here... and then it all went away!

So yeah, my latin america class was just as usual, as it always is. lol� We talked about the movie Lone Star, which I took out of the library, but have yet to watch, and also talked about the book The House on Mango street, which I read in 10th grade in Writing Lab. I wonder if I still have my papers from that class. I think I'll look!� It would be in the zip folder with all my stuff from my network drive from HS that I sent to myself on the last day of 12th grade! lol

Then I had my break, and went to the Engineering Sinc site to use the computer, but after 15 minutes, the Consultant girl was like, "We're closing in 15 minutes, because the next person didn't show up, so save your work, and get your things, and..... leave."� So..yeah, I went over to the Harriman Sinc site, since I had nothing else to do.. (and meanwhile..noone at all knows about this place, cause any time I'm ever in there.. there's only like 5 people, and about 30 computers. lol)

Then it was time for my weather class.� We are definitely having our final on the last day of class, which is December 11th, so that's one less final to worry about during finals week! Woo Hoo.� We learned about tornadoes and how they form, and such things like that.� What a blast.

Next it was time for History, and Tim showed me pictures from when he was in Kuwait, and other middle eastern places.� We talked about Muhammad Ali all class, and watched a video about him. Amy, my teacher, was sick today.. and kept telling us she had no idea what she was saying, or what was going on.

After class, it was dark and cold and I walked to my car freezing.� It was soooo freezing cold out tonight, and they say tomorrow's supposed to be colder!� It mighta been worth the cold if only there was some snow to show for it!

One of the craziest Cosby episodes was on tonight.. It was the "BRRRRRRRRR....I SAID HEY MON!" one!� I love it, and especially the end with the cricket mating thing on TV... so funny

And here a classic way to make money:
EwokEmpire: it empties my wallet too much
ClydeFojin: poll taxes! go stand outside a polling site during the next election and tell them they reinstated poll taxes
ClydeFojin: that should get you some money
EwokEmpire: hmm
EwokEmpire: i like that idea

then again... ClydeFojin: you could just sell a cow for some magic beans

I had a nice relaxing day around the house when I got home from school.� First I went over to the Trips house, because It's my mom's Birthday today.. We sang and had cake there since the Triplets love to sing happy birthday...and Eric was in a really good mood.� He kept going up and down the big slide thing, and making me come with him.� It was cool cause usually he doesn't care if I'm there or not.. but tonight, he kept coming to get me if I walked away or something.� So cool!� So yeah, I came home after that, Gave my mom her Pretty Woman soundtrack, which she was very overjoyed about!� She went and listened to it right away!� So so funny.

I came downstairs and decided that Microwave popcorn was not what I wanted tonight, and thought that I should put the Popcorn maker that I bought in Target last month to good use! It's so fun to make/watch!� Yeah, it tastes a little dry, and nothing can beat Orville Redenbacher's Movie Theater Butter microwave popcorn... but still.. it's an expereience... and it smells JUST like "popcorn parties" in first grade!� Maybe kindergarten too!� Awww!
�
You can tell grandpa is fascinated, too.

When I was done with the whole popcorn extravaganza, I retired to my bedroom to watch the Charlie Brown Christmas on TV, and then watched 24!� I must say that the first two seasons seemed much more exciting than this one, but I can't judge yet, because there have only been five episodes.� That's just one CD really.� When I watched the other ones, I saw them over the course of one week, and seven DVDs!� This one might seem less intense because I have such long gaps between weeks!

Oh yeah... and on the philosophy of our lives and all:

Re Re 1022: and he goes "are you not a weird one?"
ClydeFojin: well that's true.. i mean, look at ALL of us.
Re Re 1022: and then i realized! my god! i am not like others
Re Re 1022: EXACTLY
ClydeFojin: our friends tend to be a little odd
Re Re 1022: that's why we all fit
Re Re 1022: lol ser they do
Re Re 1022: people dont understand the same jokes or things that we do

Alrighty, I was watching Cosby when I started to write this... now Rosanne is on.. and I guess I should get to bed.� I know I'm tired since I overslept tonight.. I think I should try to get a little more sleep.� I'm gonna go lay down, and try not to get too deep into contemplating life!� It's time to sleep....

Goodnight. :)

EwokEmpire: i wish i had a cow to sell
EwokEmpire: but i'd have to buy one first
EwokEmpire: and i have no money
ClydeFojin: well i was gonna say you dont have to...just sell someone elses
ClydeFojin: its like.. you drive home from upstate, and... you see so many... like they wouldn't miss just ONE

and one more from before...

Re Re 1022 (6:13:38 PM): seriously :-(
Re Re 1022 (6:15:13 PM): what are we going to dooooooooo
ClydeFojin (6:15:19 PM): die
Re Re 1022 (6:15:29 PM): oh


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com