Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 13, 2003 - 12:43 a.m.
"creepy ghosts can't be socialized" or "Holiday Light Spectacular 2003"

11:51pm

Hello Journal

I am currently writing my journal from Jen B's basement.

Tonight was a very fun night, and I must tell you about it..but first thing's first....

I got up today and played around online for a while. I finally decided, for lack of anything better to do, that I would clean my room. I got very distracted, and sidetracked a few times. It was quite a project, but I got the dresser nice and straightened out, and then the floor. I vacuumed and picked up lots of stuff, and put it away in its appropriate place. There's still a little work to be done, but that will have to be done when I return to my house... and that's not gonna be for a bit.

Jen and Allie called me, and they were going to come visit me at Best Buy. The only problem with that was that I wasn't there lol. They turned around and visited me at home. We hung out in my room for a little while and then went downstairs to watch Pirates of the Caribbean! YEAH! We loved so many of the quotes. I <3 the randomness. yay. We ordered a pizza and some knots and consumed. It was all good!

So yes, right now we are listening to Aqua - Happy Boys and Girls on my laptop, but I am on HB's computer writing this, while Jen and Allie are in the other room with my laptop!

So after we watched the movie, it was time to go to the Light show! We met Matt, Jackie, and Nicole, and they drove separately. We got to the beach and I got lots of cool pictures from the light show which I'll put online as soon as I am able to get the pictures off of my camera!

It was fun, there were lots of cool light displays, and as always we sang the 12 days of Christmas, and it was all good! :) We were a little confused by the "Tug of War" scene, which was kinda random, and had a large pile of -something- in between Santa and the Reindeer! lol

On the way home, we wanted to go to Allie's old town, Seaford! I accidentally went the wrong way, but decided to keep going North, and all of a sudden I realized we were in QUEENS! AHHH And then Jamaica... It was insane.. I had no idea which way to go..but all of a sudden we crossed Jamaica Avenue, and I realized that that's 25... aka Jericho, and we were able to make it back safely. We had to drive through the ghetto, and we saw lots of police cars and a little crime scene of some sort. Jen said she wanted to move there, and allie was deathly afraid of it!

We finally made it back, and we are having a sleepover at Jen's! I have to work at 10:15 in the morning, so I'd better get to sleep soon so I can be up and ready.

After we got back here.. Since Alex couldn't come to the light show because of his Friday night math session, I texted him and asked if he wanted to hang out with us, but he was disinclined to acquiesce to my request. JC also did not hang out with us tonight for the light show. I was then going to hang out with you-know-who, but he said there was a 50/50 chance of him being busy, and guess which way it went. Then I told Robby to come over here, and surprise Jen and Allie with his presence, but he too declined. It was pretty much a night of rejection on all fronts!

Anyway, I am cureently sitting here wearing Allie's Grinch pajama pants, and I just shaved using a disposable razor that Allie gave me. LOL My face was feeling beastly, and hot.. and I hadn't shaved in a few days.. so I had to, and since i wasn't going home..

Alas, I can not think of any more to write at the present time.

PS- Spank you very much Allie, Jen B, Re, JC, and anyone else who has given me advice over the past few days.. it has all been much appreciated, though I can't say that I listen to you all the time, but that's cause I'm stupid and figure I should make a few decisions for myself. Only thing is.. If I listened to you guys.. i'd probably get hurt a lot less!

Anyway, bedtime for real... working tomorrow 10:15 to 5:00.. See y'all then!

Goodnight.

12:40am - Jen B's Basement


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com