Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 14, 2003 - 7:36 p.m.
"work-sleep-repeat" or "rainy drive"

Hey there!

Yes, It's a pre-entry. I don't wanna take a long time tonight to write the journ, cause I keep updating so late, so I figure I'd get a head start!

I woke up this morning at 7:30 and took a shower. I dragged my butt to work, and got there just in time for the Morning meeting! Oh yeah. We learned that we were 120 in the COMPANY yesterday!! WOOOO!! So good for us! Just last Sunday we were like 400 in the company! We really did well yesterday! Today was nuts.. it was snowy and gross out, but it was still pretty busy at work!

Two stories I have to tell:
First, Kelly went to the store and came back with this game, CatchPhrase, and we all took turns playing it while we were ringing up. It was sooo funny, we were all standing around playing the game.. and we were all obsessed with it! It was so fun not to have the pressure that we NEEDED to be doing work constantly.. we just got to have a little fun, too. It was cool. My fav.. AMY giving clues to me and Adam: "Umm.. It's like Pepsi..but it's purple!" Adam: "Coke?" Me: "umm...Grape Soda?" Amy: -screams- "YES!!!!!!" It was sooo funny, but maybe you hadda be there. Same as Adam D. getting "Quanson Hut" and not knowing waht the heck it was. OR... Adam D. gets "Hong Kong" and says... "Uumm he climbed the empire state building..." LOL so funny!

Anyway, my second work story.. It's my SECOND to last sale of the night, and this guy and girl walk up. This girl I work with, Melissa, passes by, and she was wearing reindeer antlers. The guy says "Ha! I wish I could buy that reindeer for Christmas!" and I was just thinking.. "loser" and so the girl he's with hands me a DVD.. and I ring it up, 21.74. He says "WHAT? That's too much money.. I don't wanna pay that... Can't you give me a discount?" And I thought he was just joking around, and then the Girl gave me a gift card, I took it off, and it was 13.04. The guy hands me 13 dollars.. and I was like.. "I need the four cents.." Just as I always do.. Seriously.. not in any moody way or anything.. and he's like "What the hell... You Prick!! You can't take off the four cents for me!?" And the Girl is like "SHUT UP!" and he's like "PRICK!" I was like .. WOW.. I didn't say anything, cause.. what the heck would I say?! And as he left he's like "fucking...." I just turned to Adam, and told him what happened! It was sooo Inanse! I told Amy and she said she saw him, and that he looked like a real idiot! Like, seriously.. I was just gonna NOT charge you the four cents.. or... I was gonna give you a disocunt cause YOU WANTED ONE! Who DOESNT want a discount, like you're something great! What a loserr. And the girl kept telling him to shut up. He looked like he was in his mid-20's or so. Such stupidness.

I also asked Kelly when she was gonna do my review...since I'm up for my Review. She said she wasn't planning on doing them till after Christmas, but then she realized she had some time today, so she said she might. I wonder if she did it.. cause if she did.. I get more money!! AHHH yay for making more!

Today was a randomly busy day despite the snow.. but I had 6,728.09 EXACT tonight! Woo!

Anyway, I got home and ate dinner. I did some random stuff online. Right now my ears are EXTREMELY hot. You know that feeling? I HATE it! I get it every now and then, and now is one of the times! My ears get red and hot. Sheesh.

Right now, I am making plans to hang out with Rob�rt, and also might be hanging out at 10 after Darien gets outta work, BUT you know he never comes online so we shall see if that happens. So for now I'll hang with Robby and JC or whoever else is around, and then later take it step-by-step!

But alas, that is my pre-entry for today, I'll update you on the more interesting and more enjoyable stuff as soon as I get home later....

Adios for now!


12:27pm
Yes, I am back, but I really don't have much to say. I fell asleep after writing this, and woke up at 10:30. I was pissed cause my mom did something else to annoy me.. so I left and took a random drive.

I talked to Re on the phone for 1 hour and 11 minutes! So a random and funny convo.. so so great! We discussed Maccaroni and Cheese LOL, ugh, and the reason for me being mad at my mom, and then I don't even know.. we just talked about the most random things! So great! Can't wait till she comes home! Wooo!

Anyway, I am home now.. kinda hungry.. and I think I should get some food before I go to bed.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com