Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 16, 2003 - 12:51 a.m.
"Christmas Shopping Rush" or "Procrastination Ahoy"

Hello Journal!!!

I want to start off by saying.. I SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN BED AN HOUR AGO!!!! That being said.. I shall continue!

I am currently trying to log into my Blackboard account, but I can not, because it's being a beast. It says my final grade is posted for my Weather class, but a lot of good that does me if I can't view it!

Also, the Housing lottery for next semester was done on Friday, and they were supposed to post the results today... Unfortunately they are nowhere to be found, and I can't see where I stand on the list! The suspense... Will I get to live at Stony Brook in the Spring?! WHO KNOWS?

Today I got up at 11:30 and wandered around the house. I got ready for work and off I went.

I worked from 1-9. It wasn't too bad. I was supposed to be on Register 7, but Roxanne couldn't find the drawer, so she put me on 14, all the way in the middle of nowhere. I was all alone in the last boat all day, and no garbage pail. LOL.. Sad. It was fun though, I had a random time. It got really busy, and Adam had to go to CustServ, and Kate was being the line leader! Then it was time for me to leave, and I couldn't cause there was noone to pull me. Finally, Kate did, and I counted out. I had the most ever, $8,845.91 Woah! It was sooo busy today for a Monday! Usually Mondays are SLOW! I guess the Christmas rush is finally setting in!

Beckles came to BB today!! I was so excited! I got to ring her up, and talk to her... I made her buy a PRP from me, and also.. I we decided we have to have a Page night when everyone comes home from school!

Then I came home and ate a nice dinner. Mmmm. I took a shower, watched TV, and planned to start my essay for my History final. Did I start my paper? Of course not!! I sat online talking to people and having a grand old time! (Anything except the work I need to do!!)

Okay, so I spent the last hour doing two things.. One...talking to this really random Kid who IMed me, he loves Cosby..so automatically he's cool, and second is I had this in-depth convo with Kyle about the intricacies of Best Buy! So Funny! We were talking about all these random things we do, and people we work with. So crazy!

Tomorrow I have a final from 2:00-4:30. It probably will only last a fraction of that time, though. I wanna do something fun, it feels like a while since I've been outta the house for fun, even though it was really just on Saturday!

Wednesday my paper is due, but that will take one minute to drop off, and then Thursday is THE END. Last final! Woo Hoo!

Anyway, I guess I should get some sleep now so I can be up and ready for my Final!

Again, I appologize for the lack of interesting-ness in my Journal.. It's just that I didn't do anything besides work today. Alas, I must depart and slumber for the evening...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com