Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 19, 2003 - 2:01 a.m.
"farewell fall semester" or "super-crazy mini-roadtrip"

Hey Journal!!!

Today was such a fun/crazy/exciting day!! Let's see if I can rember to write it all down...

I got up at 12:30, after sleeping later than I had wanted to. I got ready to go take my FINAL final of the semester. I got there early, and had my binder so I could get a few minutes of studying in before the test, but then Tim arrived, and we started talking, so I didn't get to study. Some strange lady came by and said "Good Luck on uyour finals" and gave us a pack of Smarties. It was crazy. lol Kyle came, and started wandering around, so we called him over, and then we all decided that we had no idea where the Dance Studio/Gym was. We then walked through the gym, and found a little tiny door called DANCE STUDIO. You have to walk down a weird little hallways, and then..like magic.. you're at the DANCE STUDIO! It had all these little bars across the walls.. and it reminded me of PLIE!

Our teacher, Amy, wasn't there today cause her Grandma died, and she hadda go home to Pennsylvania. Since we already had the final a week ahead of time..it was no big surprise today.

It wasn't so bad, and I'm just really happy to have another semester finished. Even though it's a great feeling to finish a semester, and know you have a lengthy break ahead of you.. the semesters just fly by. Time goes sooo fast in college.. it just races by, and I know itll be cool to be done with it all, but it's kinda scary that before we know it..we'll be finished with school and getting real jobs and all! So crazy! That reminds me, I checked my status on the Housing Waiting list, and I am # 86. I know that's a high number, but I don't know what the usual number of people that get dorms IS to begin with.. so I don't know if thats a bad position to be in, or not.

Anyway... After I got home, I called JC and Robby and we figured out when to leave and stuff to go upstate. JC wanted to meet her online boy, and so we accompanied her for the drive. I was the navigator, and it was a very random and crazy drive! We listened to the two CDs I made for the trip, which I think I forgot in her car. They were very cool CDs, I want to listen to them again.. such cool songs that remind me of good times, and some depressing songs that tend to make me feel good.. I dunno. That's so crazy how I like depressing music cause it makes me happy. LOL Well, maybe not so much happy, but it makes me feel better if I feel bad.

Anyway... JC drove up, and we were afraid that Cliff wouldn't make it, cause he's an old car, and on his death bed.. But he did a really good job! With the traffic on the way there, we got there in three hours.

We dropped JC off at the boys house, and there were SOOOO many random moments from the drive there.. we were hysterically laughing the whole time. It was sooo funny and random. I loved it! I went online for about 10 minutes with my laptop, but then I decided that it wasn't as cool as it seemed ahead of time.

After JC went into the kid's house, Robby and I headed across the Hudson River to the Galleria mall in Poughkeepsie! WOO hoo! We ate dinner at Ruby Tuesdays, and we got Mozzarella sticks, and I got my usual Chicken fingers! Yum.

We then went to Best Buy which was located in the mall! It was EXACTLY like mine.. definitely a Module 4 store. The phones had the SAME extentions as mine too.. which was kinda crazy! We got some stuff to buy, and then when we checked out, it was so random, the lady didn't know how to do the Employee Discount, she kept hitting CHECK instead! I was like.. "no... you have to press ESCAPE, then F4, F9"! She was nice, but quite confused! lol I got a REALLY cool remote controlled mini car thing, it was regularly 15.99, I got it for 3.50! So cool, and it's really fun to play with. I think I'm gonna get one for my cousin Mikey for Christmas!

We did some more random shopping, and it was quite the exciting experience. We spent ten minutes in the car trying to figure out how to turn the Lights off on JC's car.. It was intense! On our way to the mall, we had to cross a bridge and pay a toll afterwards. Robby had a very crazy complaint, he said that he had already completed his bridging...and what if he wasn't satisfied.. Why should he have to pay? LOL So insane! He also tucked the dollar into his pants so I hadda reach there to get it out! So redic! LOL It was so funny though. We picked JC up at 11, and off we went on our journey home.

This time, I drove, and JC sat in the back. Me and Robby navigated us home, and we listened to lots of random Hudson Valley radio stations! We had the most random moments in the car, It was sooo funny, we were just all so.. in crazy/funny moods, and I had a really fun time. It's just too bad we didn't get to spend more than three hours there before heading back!

When we got gas in West Nyack.. the pump was SOOO SLOW! It took us like 10 mins to get 16$ worth of gas! Me and Robby were outside freezing, and the thing was moving like a beast! JC kept saying funny things, and we were laughing at the TURK-opener thing, and it again was sooo insane!

We finally made it home around 1:20, and now here I am...writing my journal, and getting ready for bed.

I have nothin planned for tomorrow.. It should be a nice day though, I suspect!

Sometime soon, I wanna go see Lord of the Rings, but I have one slight problem... NONE OF MY FRIENDS LIKE IT!! I can't believe it.. none of my friends like Lord of the Rings, and therefore I have noone to go with. Last year I went with Tara, but she already went this year..so that leaves me unable to view. If anyone has a change of heart, and wants to come along for the fun.. just let me know!

Alas, I must go to bed now... just so much excitement for one day!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com