Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 19, 2003 - 11:39 p.m.
"mega-shopping day" or "bingo!!!!!!!!!!"

Yo Journal!!

Oh wow.. Today was an amazing and fun day! Non-stop from the minute I woke up! I can't wait to write about it.. It was sooo intense!

I was woken up at 11:15 by Kristen who called me to see if I was ready to go shopping. I got outta bed and ready to go! I arrived at her house at 12:00, and our first stop was the Mall. We went in and I got some of the last presents I hadda buy for people. Re had a lot of shopping to do for her Fam. It was crazy. I will not tell you what I got, cause people who read this will be the recievers of some of those items! lol We went to Aeropostale, and I saw Mrs. Koerber's daughter, and I bought myself a sweatshirt. I was gonna get pants too.. but Kristen said, "They made me laugh, so I don't think you should get them!"

BRB I have to shave. -- Okay, I am back.. Now that my face is smooth.. I shall continue....

After that, we went to White Barn Candle Company, and Re bought a candle for.. someone. Afterwards we went to Pacific Sunwear so Kristen could buy Jeans. She was gonna try on a pair, and I saw shoes that I liked, so we asked the guy to get them. He came back and says "We didn't have the shoes you wanted in a 10.5, so I brought a 12" I was like, "Ummm no... That won't work." "Are you sure?" "Yeah, There's NOOO way!" Then he lets Kristen into the dressing room, and he takes the pants from her, and lays them on the bench inside, and she goes in. When she comes out, he yells across the store, "HOW DID THEY FIT!?" She says, "I don't like they way they look at the top." "WELL, Therse are a LONG, would you like to try a REGULAR?" "No, my legs are long." SO RANDOM, The guy was crazyyyyy! Next we went to Abercrombie and Re was gonna find a shirt for me, but they were all un-enjoyable. She sprayed me with Abercrombie cologne, and then we decided that I should buy some. The lady gave me a HUMONGOUS bag for a box of cologne that was literally ONE INCH long! It was sooo funny!

While we were in NY&Co, looking for something for Allison, I went and got a pretzel cause I was hungry. When I got back, Re had picked out a shirt. I was like, "Is that for Allison?" She says, "Yeah." I said, "Good, I thought so..." "Why? Is this not good enough for me???" "Actually, I didn't think you would wear something like that." "GOOD, because I would NEVER wear this ugly thing!" -- At the register.. "Do you need a gift reciept?" "Yes, Please" --turns to me-- "I just need something for her to open on Christmas...something to put under the tree. She won't like it.. but she can deal with it later!" SO FUNNY!

Then we went to Hot Topic, and Kristen bought herself a shirt that said "DORKS ARE HOT" LOL!! After that we looked at Hermit Crabs with scary shells, and that was pretty much all for the mall! We left and were waiting for Robby to call, since he was supposed to meet us for Lunch, and Re was starving already!

Next stop was the ATM...Fleet, and then off to Best Buy. Re bought some stuff for her Mom and Dad, and Amy rang us up! She was upset cause she had to ring me up, and not the UPS Guys behind us! She was like, "UGH! I Have to ring YOU! I wanted the UPS Guys!!!" So funny!

Next we went to Waldbaums to find something random to eat..and to perhaps see if Darien was working. We got a box of cookies and chocolate milk, and then Kristen needed to use the ATM. We went over, and thought it would be fun to use the ATM in spanish! I told Re that I would translate for her. We got through the ENTIRE thing, and she picked how much money she wanted and everything, but nothing came out.. and then we did it over, IN ENGLISH, and we realized she never entered the PIN!!!! So it cancelled it! SO WEIRD..that it even let her get that far with no PIN #! So insane!

After that craziness, Robby called, and explained that he was confused, and didn't realize we were going to lunch. Kristen was quite angry lol because her stomach was about to eat itself! We decided to meet a Friendly's for lunch, and Robby was just gonna get Ice Cream. Re and I had to go to the Bank so I could deposit my paycheck, and we did. Then we had to pick up Robby since he didn't have his car. We ate lunch at Friendly's and sitting at the table next to us was MRS. SCHLAUCH!!!! YAY FOR 11th GRADE ENGLISH TEACHERS! :) Me and Kristen were gonna say Hi to her, but we forgot when we left! Dangit!

We went to a SPALON in St. James to get a gift certificate for my mom...Haha.. and then dropped Robby off at home. As we were dropping him off, Sam called me, and so we went to pick her up. We got her, and then headed over to Walmart to buy Jersey sheets for my bed! We got there, and of course they were lacking in TWIN SIZE sheets in Navy Blue. We decided to go to the OTHER Walmart. On the way there, we passed a place called the SUFFOLK BINGO PALACE!! We all got VERY VERY VERY excited! It was sooo cool looking. We look at the sign, and it said "7:30" So we had one hour. We went to the other Walmart, and they HAD MY SHEETS!! I bought them, and we bought a pack of BINGO MARKERS, and headed back to the Bingo place!

It was soooo absolutely amazing! It cost 11 Dollars, and we got so many sheets of bingo boards. Since we weren't sure exactly what to do, some nice lady showed us. She was very nice! She kept talking to us during the whole thing. WE WERE SOOOO CLOSE TO GETTING BINGO, But alas, we didn't win. :( Some of the prizes were like $50, and others were 150, and one was $1000! How cool is that!! We all decided that we want to go back soon, It was sooo soo soooo much fun! There were mostly old people there, but it was sooo insane and fun! My favorite things were when RE yelled BINGO when it was FULL CARD, and she only had one row. They KEPT GOING and just ignored her.. soooo great! Then they had the "Quickie Round" and they just RATTLE OFF THE NUMBERS, and you have like NO time to find them, and we got sooo confused, and Sam was soo upset by it. It was amazing, QUITE the experience... and next time we go back, I wanna go with a million friends, and it'll be soo great!

Bingo ended at 10:30, and we went to Borders so that Kristen could get some Magazines, but they didn't have the ones she wanted. Sam saw some friends of hers, and talked to them for a while... Until I clapped, and she thought that was a signal for her to hurry up, so she said goodbye to them! SO INSANE! LOL

We had quite the crazy day, and it was time to call it quits. I got sooo tired but we had the best time! There were so many random and hilarious moments that we had all thoughout the day, and I wish I could write them all down here, but I can't even remember them all! It was just so crazy.

Kristen and I played "The SHS Game" to see how many SHSers we could find. I located two, and Kristen located one. HA!

The only problem with today is that I think I spent about 200 dollars. Like 100 in cash and 100 on my credit card, it was sooo bad! But all my Christmas shopping is out of the way, so that's a good thing!

Tomorrow I have to work from 7:45 to 4:30! Sounds fun and exciting. I wonder what time the store opens... Maybe 8.. Dunno.

Oh yeah, and one last thing.. I SOLD THAT CRAPPY PHONE! Remember the cordless phone that Matt and I bought in Walmart this summer? Well I hated it, and I had it in my closet..so last week I put it on Ebay, and it SOLD!! for 12.00!! So cool! Way to get rid of crap!

I was talkign to Sam before, OMG we were relating similar situations.. and I think that EVERYTHING she said about it applies to me too.. How crazy is that! It's exactly the same problem! Argh lol!

One of my bottom teeth hurts due to my wisdom teeth, and it only hurts at night... I hate it! I put Anbesol all over it, and now my lips are numb! Sooo crazy! lol

Anyway, that's a lot of excitement for one day, and I have to get some sleep so I can wake up at 6!

Goodnight. :)

PS- I LOVE IT! COSBY EPISODE TONIGHT, IT IS SO GREAT! "#10.. DOESNT KNOW WHAT TIME OF DAY IT IS!!" I can't wait for that part.. it's at the end!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com