Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 23, 2003 - 1:23 a.m.
"2 days till christmas!" or "get out of my store"

Hey There Journal!

Today was a crazy day. I woke up at 1:30 and got reay for work. I ate breakfast, wandered around the house.. Hung up the stockings.. Sat in the living room!

The living room is now in Christmas1 mode, which means that the couch is on the other side of the room, and the tables are all re-arranged. I love it! It's one of my favorite things about Christmas time!

My grades were posted online today for most of my classes. All but one. I am still waiting for my Pop-Culture class. The others were pretty good! Pretty much what I expected.

I am impressed that I got an A- in my Latin America class. But very happy. I woulda gotten an A in my History 103 class, too, If it wasn't for those stupid writing things that we did in Recitation. I missed one, cause I slept late one day, and that made the difference, I think. Anyway, I'm still waiting on that one last grade! LoL Suspense! It might be an A! Let's keep our fingers crossed! lol

I went to work, and it was pretty much the normal type day. It was busy, line wrapping around the store. I was on register 3, and noone could see me, so I had lack of Customers! lol.

Work Story of the day:
I was with a customer, I told him to sign his name on the line.. and he was about to do so when a black man, and an old woman walked up behind him. I thought they were sent over by Kate, who was line-cueing, but apparantly they had cut the line.. but I was unaware. The old lady put her pocket book down on the coutner next to the man. The man said to her "Hey.. could you give me some space.. I'll be done in a second!" The lady looked at him.. and he said "AND YOU DIDN'T EVEN WAIT ON LINE!" Then, the black man SCREAMS...at the top of his lungs.. "FUCK YOU.. YOU FUCKING.... BLAH BLAH FUCKING SAY THAT TO AN OLD LADY..." So, EVERYONE who was ANYWHERE nearby heard this.. it was sooo insane and loud. I was just standing there in Shock! Kate, the General manager came running over, she Though he was screaming at me.. and she got right up next to him and was like "I WILL NOT HAVE THAT KIND OF LANGUAGE IN MY STORE!!! GET OUT OF MY STORE NOW!" and he kept cursing and screaming, and she's yelling back "JUST GET OUT OF MY STORE!!" It was sooo insane! I couldn't believe it! Then another manager came over, and my Senior.. and it was insane! Then when the first guy left, it calmed down, and the Black guy appologized. So insane!

For the rest of the day, people kept asking me "WHAT THE HECK HAPPENED BEFORE?!?" It was soo intense!

Anyway, I was supposed to get out at 11:45, but due to problems counting Adam's drawer in lol, I got out at 12:00. I was one cent over, 9,074.50!

I was sooo excited today!! I saw SO MANY PEOPLE at work today! First I saw Laura, then Sam's MOM (who kissed me hello!), then Robby and Danny, and Erin Liggan! THEY ALL GOT SENT TO MY LINE! HOW RANDOM IS THAT! Usually I see my friends and try to get them on my line, but tonight It just worked out sooo perfectly that they all got sent to me without my knowing it! Also I saw Kristen McD, but she unfortunately was not on my line! But I was sooo happy cause I got to see so many cool people!

Like I said last night, I was gonna hang out with Dan... I called him during my break, and he said one of his firends invited him to go skiing or something, so he decided to do that. He said he's gonna be home around 9:00 tomorrow night, so we'll hang out then. It's ok cause I'm really exhausted from work anyway!

I came home and ate some food and now I'm getting ready for bed!

It was a crazy day. That's all I have to say!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com