Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 30, 2003 - 4:09 p.m.
:) :) :)

Hello Hello

Yes, I am once again sorry for the lack of entry last night! It's just that I got home soo late and I didn't feel like spending time at my computer for some reason!

Yesterday was a crazy day.. I woke up for the second time around 1:00, and then I hung around the house till it was time to work at 6:30. I worked with Thea. We had a crazy time. We were determined to get out early, since we were both scheduled till 11:45! The best thing happened.. Some little boy, who was with his mother on my Line, the boy walked off and PULLED THE FIRE ALARM!!! and all of a sudden.. these LOUD LOUD LOUD sirens start going off, it was sooo crazy.. then all of a sudden, this grid of like, strobe-ish lights starts going off on the ceiling, so if you look out over the store you see lights flashing all at once! Then there's a LOUD recorded voice that comes on "ATTENTION! AN EMERGENCY SITUATION HAS BEEN DETECTED IN THE BUILDING. RESPONSIBLE PERSONNEL ARE ON THEIR WAY. YOU ARE INSTRUCTED TO STAY CALM AND EVACUATE THE BUILDING IMMEDIATELY" Then the sirens again, and it repeated every 15 seconds!! So Kate comes running out of Admin, "WHAT THE HECK IS GOING ON!!!" She found out that the kid pulled the alarm and she tried to stick her keys into the fire alarm box, but they didn't open it. She was on her cell phone calling all over the place to figure out how to get it turned off! It was on for about 15 minutes, and then.. It just gets better, like two fire trucks pull up outside and like 10 firemen come running in with fire extinguishers and stuff! LOL Kate told them it was an accident, and they truend it off, but the lights kept flashing for like 10 more mins! It was soooo funny! Me and Thea were cracking up! ALL of the people who were shopping LEFT!! The store was soo empty, BUT everyone who had been waiting on the line... NOONE MOVED! It was so funny.

Anyway, we didnt get out till late cause Adam messed something up at customer service... big time.. and it was a big deal. Ugh.

Anyway, as soon as I got outta work I went to meet Dan at the Starbucks parking lot! We drove around for a bit, and such. I had a great time with him, as usual. :) Every time I think about last night I smile sooo much! So crazy.

We were out until 4:15! I didn't get home till like 4:30, and then I didn;t get to sleep till 5am! So, I woke up today at 2! wow!

Anyway, tomorrow is New Years eve, and we still aren't sure what the plans are, but hopefully we will have that figured out tonight when we go to exchange presents, and hopefully Dan will come with us, if he doesnt have other plans!

Alrighty.. I have to go to the Dentist now, so I have to cut this short!

Adios! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com