Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 21, 2004 - 7:08 p.m.
"Wisdom Teeth Extravaganza" or "Happy Birthday Dan! - Yesterday"

Hey there Journal!

I have two less wisdom teeth now than I did last time I updated!

Let's begin.. I woke up at about 10:00 and took my medicine to go to get my Wisdom teeth removed yesterday. We got there at about 10:50, and my appointment was for 11:00.

It took them forever to call me in.. and to make a long story short, the guy is sooo unfriendly. My mom had a question for him, and he literally walked out of the room before she was finished asking the question. It didn't make me feel well.. and anyway, we had to wait even more. I didn't feel good about it, then they called me.. It took me 10 mins to make up my mind that I was gonna go through with it, lol, and by that time, my medicine had worn off!

We hadda go to CVS and get more pills, but they Wrote out the WRONG perscription, so I wound up using the ones from my dentist. FINALLY my appointment was for 2:30, and we arrived. I didn't go in till 2:55, and then I sat in a chair, they took my blood pressure, and stuff.

Now for the crazy stuff.... They put the little thingy over my nose, and told me to breath in and out. The NO2 started to make me feel crazy, I felt like everything was spinning, and I couldn't see. I had my eyes open and I noticed things were seeming to spin. My hands started to feel numb, and tingly. The woman said "Pump your hand, pump your hand!" I did. I think that's the point when they put the needle in my arm, although I have no idea really. But It seems like they would have wanted me to pump my hand so that they could find a vein.

ANYWAY, I still have my eyes open, things started to get BLACK from the outside in.. meaning my vision was closing off, and then my ears started buzzing, like I was going to faint. I remember thinking.. "This is the scariest feeling ever... this is the weirdest thing in the world!" Then I realized I was going out, and it was only a matter of seconds. I was thinking about JC and her story of the wisdom teeth! And the last possible thing I can remember was thinking about Dan, and seeing him afterwards, and I felt like I smiled.. but who knows if I could move my mouth! LOL

The next thing I remember is waking up. It seemed to ME like I woke up DIRECTLY after I passed out...and that's what I thought had happened, although now that I think about it.. There was no way I was aware of the whole 25 mins that it took to pull the teeth, so that must have been the tail end. Very interesting. Then I remember the old lady, Mary, taking my hands and telling me to stand up. She walked me into a little small room with a cot, and told me to sit there for a few mins.

I called Dan... and told him about the scary little bear sitting next to me on the couch, and about the procedure and all. But the lady told me to get off my phone. She was not happy! LOL so i hadda hang up!

I came home, feeling quite drowsy.. and fell asleep for a while. There was lots of bloody gause involved for a while.

I ate a few saltines, and had some soda, and basically watched TV all night.

At 9:00, Dan came over. It was his Birthday and he went out to Dinner with his family. (HAPPY 21+1 BIRTHDAY TO DAN!! :) ) He came over and we watched some movies. He brought me Ice cream, which was amazing, and it made me feel better. I also had soo much of the ice cream today, It was basically all I ate today...I'm so glad he brought it! We watched 10 Things I Hate about you, and also The Lion King. After the first movie, I took another Vicodin/Hydrocodone, and I started to get really drowsy. I fell asleep with my head on him, and I'm soooo sooo happy he was here. He made me feel a million times better! Knowing he was with me made everything perfect. I can't even explain how incredible he is! Words can't even describe!

I went to bed at about 1:30, and slept pretty well, except for the few times my mom woke me up to give me medicine or something.

Today I pretty much slept all day. I woke up at 11, went online for a while, took a Vicodin, and got tired again. I kept changing the channel on TV and then falling asleep, then waking up, changing the channel, and falling asleep again. It was crazy!

Then I went downstairs and ate mashed potatos, and now, I'm here writing this.

I guess now I'm gonna go watch more TV. Jeopardy/Wheel is on now! YAY! So That's what I'll do. Gotta get more rest cause I feel tired again!

PS- The hole in my jaw where the tooth was is crazy looking! I did try to take a picture! Maybe I'll show you..if you like gross things!

Anyway, Sleepy time for me again!

Thanks again to all who inquired as to how i was doing! :)

Goodnight for now!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com