Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 23, 2004 - 3:11 a.m.
the teeth: two days after

Yo Journal!

Today I woke up at about 1:50, I think.. when Dan called me. We talked on the phone for about two hours, the time went by soooo fast!

When we got off the phone, I had some food and then watched TV, and continued to recover from my wisdom teeth.

I took a shower, and then watched Jeopardy and Wheel.

At night I played some Yahoo Graffiti with Dan and his roomate, and then we talked on the webcam until just a few mins ago! I had the best time on the webcam too. It was amazing, we kept making the craziest faces at eachother, and every time I would just smile soooooo much. It was crazy. Ahhhhhh. So great!

Anyway, other than that today was very uneventful.

Two more things must be mentioned however.

First off, I posted the long-awaited pictures from the past few days:
Jan. 14-18: Bingo, Cranium, Bowling, Gasho!!

Anyway, the second thing we must discuss is that I got mail today. Yes, a letter in the mail. I was very curious as to who would send me a random card, so I opened it up to find out! LOL. SO RANDOM. It was from THE LIBRARY!!! It said "Congratulations of your new job" Printed on the inside of the card. And written inside was a note from the Public Relations woman, Anne Marie, who used to give me the posters. She wrote "You will be a big success anywhere you go, they are so lucky to have you!"
First off, this was random cause.. she worked up in the offices..she was one of the people I knew LEAST personally there.. and also, I find it so odd that she would think of me randomly three months after I left. But nevertheless she was so amazingly nice and friendly, and such a fun person to work with.
Anyway, I thought it was extremely nice and I appreciated it soo much. It made me smile a lot. And yes, It made me miss all the good times at the library. There really was some good stuff there. Oh well! LOL

I just took some more pain medicine cause I had Minor minor throbbing, and I took it now cause I'm going to sleep, and if it's gonna make me drowsy..now's a good time.

Anyway, off to bed I go!

Goodnight. :)

And the countdown:
13days 23hours 33mins 17secs


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com