Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 27, 2004 - 11:04 p.m.
"spring semester" or "snow's-a-comin"

Hola!!

It feel so great to be able to concentrate and write out a Journal entry, and have the time to! AHHHH SO GREAT!

Today I woke up and went to Best Buy! I hadda change something with my schedule (again) cause I had class until 6:40 tonight, and I had been scheduled for 6! So I went there, and Kelly was in the office! She was like, "I just CHANGED IT FOR YOU ON SUNDAY!" but she wasnt too unhappy lol! She actually let me come in at 7:30 instead! :)

-------Okay, so it's now 2:27 and I seem to have taken a little break from the journal! Oh course... becuase I started at 11:04! Woahhhh!

I took a break to play Graffiti with Dan and his roomate, and then play Literati with Dan! Wooo.. Fun games, fun times! Excitement!

Anyway, after the best buy stop this morning! (AW SPRITE SHIRT!!) I returned to SB. I dealt with all the craziness about the whole moving out situation, It was crazy! I talked to Dan, and Re, Allie a million times today, and over the course of the past few days, Dan, Re, Allie, Jen, JC, Lau, Ian, everyone.. has been soooo helpful in my crazy decision making and such. You all are sooooooo great for listening to my insanity, and helping me to make sense of it! I had to recharge my cell phone TWO times in one day cause I ran the battery down from talking so much! But luckilly now that I have that other plan, I didn't even make a dent in my minutes, so It's great!

I decided that my best option was to get out today, seeing as the snow storm was coming, and tomorrow just wouldn't work! I hurried up and got as much as I could together and brought it out to my car! I had 10 mins to get to class, so I drove across campus, parked in a metered lot, DIDNT PAY, and then went to class!

It was Amy Gangloff's "History of Public Health and Medicine" I got there just in time! Tim, who was in Amy's class last Semester (Pop Culture), was there, and we talked a little bit as well. It seems to be an easy class, as all of Amy's classes usually are. She's cool.. In her own way.. SO it should be okay!

Then I went back to the dorm and got all the rest of my stuff together and OFF I wented. I parked in the Stadium lot, and went to my next class.. Which was horrible, and will be dropped soon.

As soon as that class was over, I went back home and deposited my belongings here! What a workout. I was so exhausted, and HUNGRY, since I hadn't eaten anything ALL day! While I was unpacking the car, I found leftover chinese food that Jen left in my back seat, so I took it inside the house, and seeing that It was like a FREEZER in my car, I heated it up.. and BAM...LUNCH!

I ate the leftover chicken balls, and then quickly went back up to school for my last class! "Making American Identities" it's called. Taught by none other than Frederico Gardaphe! Yes yes, for all of you that think you're so smart.. that is Rico's dad! That, and the fact that it fills my DEC G requirement, are the reasons I took the class! So funny! He came in, told us about the class, told us "There are 103 seats in this room, and we are not supposed to let anyone else in. I have a sign in sheet...I will sign in the first 10 people who were here, and are not already registered. I don't take attendance, so..I'm assuming most of you won't come, so we should have room!" SO RANDOM! WHO SAYS THAT! Even if it IS true! Anyway, he made a lot of jokes and random comments, and he seems like a really cool guy! Too bad he has no idea who I am.. I mean i was only in his house like.. ONCE..lol If i was better friends with Rico, I'd ask him to ask his dad to give me a good grade! :) lol!

ANYWAY, after class.. I was EXHAUSTED! The lack of food, the running around all day, everything just DRAINED me! I got home and Grandma gave me Chicken. Then I went upstairs and layed in the hallway.. listening to music... (WOO! Three of the best songs EVER!) I got a little rest, then up and off to work.

Best Buy was kinda slow tonight, I wasnt really there that long! It was me, and Kim closing! I bought color ink for my printer, which I need, and I accidentally left it in the store! I called Adam and asked him to put it somewhere for me... but I don't really think he's that reliable... and so I'm gonna call tomorrow and see if someone else can check it out for me, cause otherwise I'm out the 40-something dollars that it cost! ACK!

Anyway, It started to snow, and we got out around 10:00. I got home and ate some soup.. and right now it's snowing a LOT outside! I don't think there's any chance that I'll have school tomorrow.. which is why I'm up this late to begin with!

Like I said before, I played Yahoo games with Dan, and now we're currently utilizing the webcams! So fun!

I just went outside a few mins ago and tried to take a picture of the snow... I got one that I like a lot.. I think I'm gonna post it in the Jounal..right.. HERE:

Anyway, as for the whole dorm situation, I think it's better off that I'm not going to be doing it this semester. And right now, everyhting is perfect. Absolutely perfect. Now, this instant. and now, this point. and.. I'm happy.. so that's all that matters!

Anyway, I guess that's all I can say for tonight.. I was thinking I was gonna write a lot more, but I dunno... It's late now.. and I can't think of anything else! I just feel like I'm back on track and I like being "on track"! lol

Alrighty.. time to go to sleep now! Have fun in the SNOW!!!! :)

Goodnight. :)

-3:12am

8days 23hours 54mins 38secs!!
AHHH I CAN'T WAITTTT!!!!!
Goin to bed listening to my CD with three AMAZING songs on it! WOOOOOOOO!! :) :) :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com