Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 04, 2004 - 1:32 a.m.
Is this the end of our beloved diner?

Hola Journal!

Quickie Tonight!

Monday, I went to school... and then work. I got out early, and that was fun. I worked with Adam, that was all.

Tuesday, I went to class, came home, sold some stuff online, went back to class, sold more stuff, and then went to sleep. End of story.

Today, I woke up, ate breakfast, got ready for school, went to my recitation, had a quiz, went to Wilbur's class, learned some stuff, break: went online, then I had boring-class, and ate chinese food which the class before me had, and then went home. Raced off to work, closed with Aashish, trained a new girl NADIA, and then did repack!

YAYYYYYY DAN IS HOME!!

After work we went to the diner, WOW...

First of all, I am extremely disturbed... We walk in, I immediately notice that neither the Dirty Man, the Man with the Nose, OR the whore are there to seat us. Instead, "the man with the sweater" [yes, a new character] is there to seat us. My eyes look up...I notice all of the bottles of alcohol are gone from behind the register...replaced with upside-down wine glasses!! We are seated, NONE of the usual waitresses are there, and the spanish guy is WASHING the mirrors. (Yeah, since when did anyone WASH anyhting in the St. James Diner!!!) Dan noticed that the CARS were gone... and I realized the PLANT (the one i posed with) was gone as well. It's completely crazy... and I can't believe, that just SUNDAY...THREE SHORT DAYS AGO, I was there with Kristen, and EVERYTHING was normal!!(In a relative sense, of course!) The whore sat us, Taz took our order, the man with the nose was there, and all was right with the world. I don't get it... Maybe it was just some sort of Twilight Zone night, but my deepest fear is that the Diner we have all grown to love, the diner that has become our hang out, our place, is now.....dare I say it...in different hands!!?!? You really never knew how much you appreciated the Dirty man, and Karan, Karen, Taz, New Guy, The Man with the nose, The whore, Jayson, Jim, etc. Until they were all suddenly taken away from you, and the world was turned upside-down. Insane.

Anyway, we hung out a while longer, had a great time, and now I must get to bed becuase I have class tomorrow.. WHICH DAN IS COMING TO! YAY!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com