Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 05, 2004 - 1:04 a.m.
Confused and Giggling

Journal,

I (Dan) have returned for another fun-filled evening of journal writing. Woo Hoo!

Brian came over the house today at 10:30am after I had dropped my mom and dad off at the train station for their two night romantic getaway to Manhattan. We hung out here for awhile and watched some Educational Archives which was good fun. What else did we do? Well, son, thats entirely beside the point. We also consumed bagels that my dad had purchased for us. Around 11:50, we left to go to Amy's "Public Health" class. Completely ridiculous. She is the most insecure woman. Perhaps ever. I decided to take notes. BIG mistake. i ended up taking two sheets of looseleaf. Front AND back. Crazy. She claimed that Brian and I looked like we were "confused and giggling." Then we went to the bookstore where I purchased a nice Stony Brook t-shirt. We then went to Burger King and got honked at by a very unkind woman. Then it was off to get my haircut, which was much needed. $13 (including tip) well spent.

Then it was back here for a bit. I fashioned the Best Buy shirt Brian got for me. Look for pictures to be posted at a later date. Next it was back to Stony Brook for Rico's Dads class. This man was insane. He spent over half the class explaining what the class was about. And this is five weeks into the class. And then it was complete boredom as he spoke of the Irish and all their famines. I don't know. I was writing a code for Brian to attempt to decipher. He still has not.

After class we went to (distraction) Hess, Waldbaums for Sprite Remix for my nutty brother, a quick stop at the library, Sundried for pizza, Kubhar and Gifts for instant wins and lotto (we won $15!!!). Back to my house we came to greet my brother who was very upset we had goten pizza and not McDonald's. Ungrateful youth. We set up this new computer, on which I am writing to you. It was all good fun.

Jen and Kristen came over at 9:30. We had to beg Kristen, but we were all happy she obliged. We all talked for awhile. I gave them a short tour of the house (deer heads and parakeets). We played a CRAZY game of Taboo. Complete insanity. "Native Americans throw these if they're mad at you"... Tomahawks!... So many more great clues. Now its Brian and I and we're hanging out. Good times. Good times.

Well, I guess that is all...

I'm sooooooo happy to be home. Incredible. Amazing. Wooooo Hoooo. So excited...


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com