Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 10, 2004 - 3:07 p.m.
fire alarm stops the midterm

Hola Journal!!!

Tis I! What's up?!

Yesterday (Tuesday) I woke up early and got ready for my Review session for my midterm. It was at 11, and Dan came with me! He took very good notes....Copius notes, in fact!

After the review, we went off to Amy's class and learned about crazy and ridiculous things. On our break, we went back to Dan's, and I tried to get my paper written, but that didn't happen, and we went back to Stony Brook for Rico's Dad's class at night. I had a quiz in that class, and Dan took the quiz as well. It was hilarious becuase he was trying to play a CD, and first RealPlayer wouldn't work right, and he kept trying to make it work. Finally he called someone for help, and when it was time to switch tracks, the song came on all distorted and crazy! He was trying to open the CD drive in 'My Computer' but he kept clicking "D: Removable Device" instead of "E: Audio CD" and he just couldn't figure it out! So crazy! Anyway we took the quiz, and I think I did pretty well! :)

After that we went to the mall and I saw Warren Stanley Miller III. I dropped Dan off at home and then came here to eat dinner..then go over to Re's house. We hung out for a little until Mamamc came home, and she gave me Croissants!! YEAHHH!! I LOVE IT!! :) Mamamac is so cool!

Then we went to Dan's house to play some Cranium...Me, Dan, Jen, Re, and Robby... We watched some old videos (LIKE DRIVERS ED!! YEAH!!) Crazy mike! and then Brigid came and Cranium commenced! :) Dan and I won both times, because we are clearly superior Cranium players. Actually, it was a VERY close game BOTH times... it was so so so close.. We are all expert Craniumers.

Anyway, after that we went home and called it a night!

Today I woke up early yet again to go to my Recitation for History, and then I had Wilbur's class. It was alright. On my break I worked on my paper which is due Monday. I got about 2/3 of it done, and that's pretty cool! I should finish the rest of it some time soon! I don't wanna have any work to do over the weekend or during my "free time."

Then it was time for my History 263 Midterm! Oh yay. I was scared...I thought it was going to be a hard test.. ack! He handed out the papers, and I was happy to see that it was fairly easy and striaght forward. About 15 minutes into the test...the fire alarm goes off!!! UGH!! We all look at him...he thinks for a while... and then says.. "well, I'll make a new test and the Midterm will be on Monday!" UGH!! Everyone was so pissed...it was so annoying, and I was really happy to actually get this one out of the way since it's my most annoying Midterm! ESPECIALLY SINCE IT LOOKED EASY/DO-ABLE!!! Geez!

Anyway, we waited outside the building for a little bit, but then once the professor left, we all left too, and thus I came home, and here I am.

I have work at 5:15 tonight, and then hanging out with Dan for a little while. Tomorrow should be fun becuase I don't have Rico's dad's class...so I just have to go to Amy's short review session, and then It's a free day! CAN'T WAIT! WOO HOO!!

Anyway, I think I'll go work on my paper and also put some more pictures online... let's see which one I do first! LOL

Until later...

Adios! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com