Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 22, 2004 - 12:27 a.m.
"return of the eight-hour work day" or "tie score: literati"

Journal-

Hola! Today was a pretty crazy day! It was kinda good though.

I woke up at 10:00...or actually 9:58 when Dan called me, and I got ready for work, and did some random things online.

Then It was time to work...11:30. I got there, and it was a pretty busy day! I worked with Kim, and Adam, and Andrea, and Amanda. It was fun! We did well with the PRPs and the Mags, and overall the store did amazingly well! We were 50,000 dollars over budget, which was amazing.

I love working 8 hours days SOOOO much more than working those cheezy 5 and 6 hour shifts, cause the Lunch time REALLY breaks it up, and makes it SOOO much more bearable! I can't wait till I can work Fridays! Once school is over! AHH YAY!

Anyway, I got to go over to Target to buy some Ribbon for our balloons! Roxanne took 10$ out of my drawer and I went over there for a little shopping extravaganza. I picked out some Green and Red and Blue ribbon, and purchased it, and then returned to Best Buy! lol. So fun. I called Dan while I was roaming around Target, and he had just gotten off the metro to go to his Aunt and Uncle's house for dinner..

Anyway, back to work I went.. I went outside and got some shopping carts, which was ok becuase I wanted something random to do. Then I came in, did some random closing stuff, and then it was time to go! :)

And that, my friends, is why I like working 8 hour days! Lots o' money, and not so dragging. I also figured out how the Timeclock keeps track of our hours, so now I can punch in and out to my advantage! LOL

I watched some Full House at 9 and 9:30, then fell asleep during Cosby. Dan called me when he got off the metro, and when he got home we played some Literati online! We had a TIE game! AHHH 229 to 229! Such a good game! lol!

Anyway, now It's definitely time for bed. I need some good sleep before school tomorrow. Then Have work tomorrw at 5:30!

Okey dokey! Time for sleep...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com