Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 25, 2004 - 12:27 a.m.
"history midterms: returned" or "filing cabinet injuries"

Ya Journal!!

As I left off yesterday, I went back to school for Rico's Dad's class! We didn't really learn anyhting in class, and I came home afterward, watched TV, played games online, and had an all around good night!

I also got gas before I came home, and I was stuck behind some old lady at the ATM, so I decided just to go inside! She was STANDING outside her car at the drive-up trying to shove her card into the machine! So Ridic! Some man behind me did the same as me and came in!

Anyway, Today I woke up rather early and went to my recitation! We were going to have a quiz but he decided not to give it, and I was happy since not only had I not read, but I forgot my book at home, so I couldn't even read that little bit before the quiz like I usually do!

Anyway, I had Wilbur's class, and we watched the movie Glory...or 55 minutes of it! Then we got out papers back from last week.. I got a B-. I thought my paper was a bit better than that, but oh well... I can't complain!

Anyway..next I had my break and I went online to do some random stuff, and then had Ned's boring class. In his class, we also recieved our midterms back, and I was very nervous-- Now, this was the midterm where the fire alarm went off, and then he devised a new test..and it was much harder! I was also very nervous about it because I haven't ever done the readings, and I didn't study at all, really. The only thing I did was go to the review session with Dan, a few days before the test ended up being!

I honestly thought I would get somewhere in the C range, just based on how hard the test was, and how I hadn't prepared! I opened it up, and I GOT AN A-!!! YAY!! Way to go me! Needless to say, I was happy with that!

I came home, ate some re-heated PFR, and then went off to work!

I worked from 5:00-10:30, but got paid from 4:45-10:30, and I closed with Aashish and Rooshi tonight! Aashish and I stayed later to do re-pack!

I was in the Admin office with Adam, and he was filling out the nightly paperwork, and I was spinning around in circles on the chair. I thought it was quite fun. Adam told me it was more fun if I stared up at the circle on the ceiling while spinning, so I did, and he pushed me faster and faster, until all of a sudden, he pushed the wrong way, and I slowly moved closer to the filing cabinets under the counter! I SLAMMED BOTH of my knees into the handles on the drawers on the filing cabinets, and my left knee was bleeding a lot! SO CRAZY! It was soooo painful, and I was limping the rest of the night!

We did the repack quickly, and off I went. On the way home, I talked to Dan, and now here I am!

Also, not only do we have a meeting at work THIS Saturday morning, but also NEXT Saturday moring as well! SO RIDICULOUS!

Anyway, It's time for bed! I'm so tired, and so happy that there's but ONE LITTLE DAY LEFT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anyway, I must depart now......

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com