Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 25, 2004 - 10:56 p.m.
"Lost Children" or "YAY Tomorrrrrrrrooow!"

Hey there Journal,

Today was an alright day. I woke up at 11, and got ready for school. In Amy's class, we watched a PBS video called The Lost Children.

It was about these 14,15,16 year-olds in Atlanta, Georgia who all had sex with eachother like...every night, they just went from one person to the next and did all these crazy things, and eventually there was a Syphilis outbreak, which is how they found out, and tracked all of this craziness. Anyway the girls were so dead, they seemed like they were just the biggest losers ever.. Same with the guys. They are all extremely rich, and have nothing better to do with their time than go out and sex eachother! What the heck!?!?! It's like....the parents are stupid too. One mother, "I tried to be strict.. but now I'm not so much.. Now I have a much better relationship with my daughter, we don't fight all the time!" Well, dearest, I'm so happy for you that your daughter is now your best friend, but that's not the goal here. And this one father, "I think it's better to let the kids sow their own oats now, rather than later!" WHAT THE HECK!? So let them go out and be wild, just so they learn from it now?! And they just were insane! The reporter asked one girl, "and when you were with all of these boys, how did they treat you" (She was with like 40 guys...a new one each night) She said, "well they weren't bad to us.. but like... they didn't respect us either" WELL EXCUSE ME HONEY, YOU ARE SLEEPING WITH 40 GUYS with no regard, and THEY ALL KNOW IT, so WHAT KIND OF RESPECT DO YOU EXPECT FROM THEM, and I'm sure YOU didn't give them any respect.. since they were just doing pretty much the same thing!!

OOMG this video was absolutely ridiculous! I dunno, when she stopped the video, everyone in the class was commenting. This one black girl who sits behind me said some things that were true. She said they were way too idle. The parents had no control, they gave them everything they wanted, and also... they all were so dead to the world. They also tried to blame all of these different factors for it, but honestly, I think it was just absolutely ridiculous. These kids were just out of control, and as one kid in the back of the room said, "they all need a really good ass-kicking."

The neighborhood as they showed it..well, it looked like something Upper-class Nesconset-ish.. or Deepwells, or kinda Nissequoge-ish! It looked like Allie's street. And, I'm sorry, but that kind of reckless and ridiculous stuff DOESN'T happen all over. So many of the kids tried to say it like, it happens all over, and especially in areas like that. And if you could, And you probably can, compare the area to Smithtown, you don't see THAT much insanity going on. I mean, yeah, there's some stuff.. but it ISNT LIKE THAT! Oh my god. I'm sorry...ill stop now.. but it was insane!

Anyway, after class I came home....ate lunch, platyed Literati online with Dan, AND WON! and then I pretty much just sat around till it was time to go back to class.

I had Rico's dad's class....It was boring, and I left early. I came home, and did some things in preparation for tomorrow! I talked to Kristen online, too. That was pretty much it.

I watched some Crazy show on 21 about Glaciers, and then something about Gameshows on VH1, and then 10 mins of Full House, and finally Judge Judy! Some really interesting cases! The first one was really good. The guy was sooo stupid!!

Anyway, I'm exhausted, and Now it's time for bed! And tomorrow YAY!! I can not waitttttttt!!! SO GREAT!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com