Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 29, 2004 - 2:00 p.m.
"Weekend Recap" or "Three Months, FaE"

Hola Journal!

Sorry I haven't written on Oh so long... But it's been one of those busy weekends again!! I hate not writing, it makes me feel like im neglecting my Journaling responsibilities! Plus, I feel like I can't write my stuff in any detail when I look back on it from three days later... but i try... lol

On Friday I woke up bright and early and went to the airport to pick up Dan! YAY! I arrived about 15 mins before he came in, and I wandered around, and looked at the TV and as usual his plane was "IN RANGE"! I went to the little gift shop place, and I bought a crazy SOUTHWEST plane thing for Dan. LOL It was cool.

While waiting, I listened to these two women with a southern accent talk about all sorts of crazy stuff, including her Black Friday shopping at Best Buy! lol I was interested in listening to her convo!

After the airport, we quickly ran over to Best Buy to get my check, and then off to Dan's brother's Talent Show! We watched the first half of the show, and they did their song, "Move it like that, Shake it like that!" LoL it was fun! We left after they went, though. We went back to Dan's house. We went into the basement and cleaned out the games, decided which ones needed to be saved, and which could be thrown out. Then we played with the GPS thing, and it was very very fun! We figured out how it worked, to some extent, and then a little later we went for a walk at Sunken Meadow with Dan's mom. We brought the GPS and mapped our route.. it was very fun and exciting! We went on the swings and the playground at Sunken Meadow, and it was very cool.

After our walk, I came home and ate pizza because my mom bought it, and Dan went out to dinner with his fam. At night we went to Jen B's house and Kristen came! It was quite fun seeing Kristen, and it was nice that I got to see her while she was home this weekend, since I didn't get to go visit her at school.

We rented the movie Gothika, and it was kinda stupid. Well, Okay, it was very stupid. But whatever, it was a movie to watch! After the movie we departed and called it a night. I had my early Best Buy meeting the next morning.

So Saturday I woke up early and went to the BB meeting at 7:00. It was all about the new restructuring of the company, and the new positions that were created, and the Supervisor positions that no longer exist. I think it's a little sad that they don't have the same supervisor structure anymore, cause that was a good system, I thought. Oh well.

Anyway, the meeting lasted until about 8:30, and I left and Dan came to the BB parking lot. We were going to go out to breakfast, but I didn't feel well.. so we went back to his house instead. We made Smores with the crazy Xando-like Smore maker that his mom had recieved, and it was crazy.

After that we toook a nap, but only for a short while. We then went out to Tanger. On the way we made a stop at the Best Buy in Riverhead, and also ate lunch at Friday's. It was a crazy and scary Friday's. It was decorated very strangely, and I wasn't too big a fan of it. Anyway, we went to Tanger and picked out some nice new shoes for me in the Nike outlet, and then went to Puma, and J Crew to see if Dan could spend his gift card, but alas, he still has not. We brought the GPS along to track our course, and it's sooo cool the way it maps everything out for you!

We headed back home and I returned to my house for a little bit. I took a shower, since I felt a bit gross, and then we decided to go to the movies. We wanted to see the movie The Prince and Me. I went back to Dan's house and he was playing catch on the front lawn with his dad! So great! We left, and went to the card store to buy some scratch-off lotto tickets, and then to Gibbs Pond to take a little walk! We saw a really scary duck over by the pond, and of course I took pictures of it!

We went to the mall becuase we wanted to get Dan a Seatbelt belt! Very hot, and we did! lol We then went to the card store by Circuit City, and then got more lotto and Sodas for the movie. We drove to Island 16, but the movie was sold out, so Instead we went to Loews. We got our tickets and went over to waldbaums, becuase I decided that I wanted something else to drink. I bought pink lemonade and also a pack of Hawaiian Punch Juice boxes! lol So crazy!

We returned to the movies, and It was a pretty enjoyable film. We were two of the only five males in the movie theater, and all the rest of them were old father-like men where were obviously dragged there by their families! Anyway, I had a good time! Very fun! Sidenote: Dan saw Mr. Hennessy standing by the bathrooms when he went out. By the time I got there.. he was gone! So sad! :(

After the movies, we went to Jen B's house and tey had rented some crazy movie. We watched for a little while, and then departed for sleeping over.

We were really tired, so we went to bed right away, such a busy day we had!

We got up early, and I had to go to work, so we went back to my car, which was parked at Jen B's house, and I went off to work, and it wasn't too bad. I worked with Roxanne and Adam, and Kim, we did pretty well on PRPs! During the first few hours, there was a problem with the system, and all of the 3 for $20 DVDs were coming ups as 3 for 10$!!! It was amazing...$3.00 for each DVD! So my mom had come to go over to Target, and stoped over at Best Buy, so I asked her if she could buy me the 3 DVDs!! What a great Deal! HAHA! 20 Minutes after she left, they fixed the error, and they started coming up about 6$ each! LOL so funny! I'm just glad I got them when they were super cheap!

Dan, his mom, and his brother came to best buy to purchase a cable for their TV, and I got to ring them up! Yay! Dan and his fam went to Stop and Shop, where they shopped Supermarked Sweep style, running all over, and then I got out of work, and went to Target with them, and we wandered around, and played with the Leapster learning things, and then went back to Dans. We hung around for a litte while, watched The Price Is Right Million Dollar Spectacular, and then went out to dinner to Boulder Creek where we had an inadequate Eskimo waitress! It was yummy! We consumed the onion, and I got the Ribeye. So did dan and his mom, and his dad, too! It was a very fun outing, and I enjoyed it very much! (We were going to go to Outback, but there was an INSANE waiting time, and we even called ahead! Same with Gasho! It was crazy!)

Anyway, After dinner, I came home for a little while, and got ready to go bowling! We bowled at Melville, and in one game, I got 116! Yay for a pretty high score, for me. I don't know if it's a new record, but I'll have to check on that! Dan also got a new PR! Way to go! We bowled four games, but the last one I did horribly in! We had a fun time, and I know Howard was glad to see us. The scary Security guard looked liked he was so old that he was going to die, and he had a very old-wrinkly-grumpy-man face.

After Bowling, we stopped off and we had a little part in Dan's car... complete with balloon, party hats, and ...popper things that smelled like smoke! YAY 3 MONTHS! :)

We went back and picked up my belongings, and said our goodbyes until next weekend. :( Aww! And then it was time to depart to my casa. I got home by 12:15, and couldnt fall asleep till 2:00, cause my stomach hurt.

Anyway, now Dan is back at school and I miss him a lot, and I can't wait till next weekend! Wooo! I'm at school writing this, and I hope you enjoyed the quick recap of the weekend!

Now I have to go off to my class with Whiney Ned, and eat lunch, and then off to work!!! Oh yay!

I shall fill you in on the other exciting details of my day tonight!

Adios for now! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com