Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 30, 2004 - 11:33 p.m.
"the muppets take manhattan" or "selena's american identity"

Hola Journal!

What's up there! Today I come to you with information on the past days, Monday and Tuesday!

Monday, yesterday, I woke up and went off to class. Dan called me on my way, to let me know he had arrived back at school safely, and that he had just gotten out of class. We talked for a little bit, but we're running out of minutes for the month, so we couldn't talk for too long!!

In Wilbur's class, we got to watch the rest of Glory, and then he gave a little more lecture.

I had my break, went online, and did some random Journal Writing, and then had Ned's class of fun, and came home.

I had 25 minutes before I had to run off to work, so I ate some PFR that my mom got me, and wonton soup, as well. I opened my Fortune Cookie, and sadly, there was no fortune inside! I was kinda upset! It was a defective fortune cookie! AH!

I ran off to work, and punched in early. I working with Gina and Aashish! Gina and I had a lot of random fun, we got the snacks from the Bridge, and we bought Reeses Pieces, but when I opened the bag, they went EVERYWHERE!! The we were trying to eat them all, and Gina spit one onto the Signing box! It was crazy! We didn't do too well with PRPs, and Roxanne was not happy with that, but we had a good time nonetheless. We did Repack, there was a TON! and Doug didn't close the store until 10:30!! We think he forgot that the doors were open! LOL But anyway, we all left at 10:45, and so I got paid for another 15 mins! LOL

Today I woke up at 11:00 and then watch The Price is Right with Dan. It was the 68th Perfect game in history! Woo! LOL It was very enjoyable!

I left for school and had Amy's class. We talked about...umm...Polio! Yup. Then I came home, and on my break I did some TV watching with Dan, and we watched Judy! Very fun. Then It was back off to class with Rico's dad.

We had a guest speaker, and I decided that from now on, I would do the week's readings during class. So I brought the book and got half of the readings done, and plan to do the other half next week.

The guest speaker was a man from Greece, and he talked about Greek Identity, and some other random stuff. I didn't really listen. But he did say "That word comes from the greek word _____, which means_______" and I was like "OMG, My Big Fat Greek Wedding!!!!" It was so funny!

Anyway, after class I came home, and went to the library to return some things, and take out a video that I wanted to watch, from Amy's class. Dan and I are gonna watch it this weekend! LOL

I talked to Debbie for about 20 mins, she told me about her new computer and all sorts of fun things. Her family, the library, etc. Doris came over to say Hi, and she was in an exceptionally NICE mood. She started talking about Stony Brook, and said she missed me a lot. That woman has such crazy mood swings. LOL

I came home and watched half of The Muppets Take Manhattan with my mom, and that was alright. After that I came upstairs and talked to Dan on the phone! It was great!

He was going tonight to play Risk with Ben and others! I hope he has fun, and enjoys being out of the room! I spent the time after he left online for about 10 minutes and then I just spent an hour trying to copy a two minute scene from Selena onto a new DVD to give to Rico's dad becuase it's very much like what we're SUPPOSED to be learning in class.

I feel like it was such a pain in the ass, but I finally figured out how to do it. It was giving me all this grief about there being COPY PROTECT on it! Such crap! I feel so exhausted from it now! I just want to spend some relaxing time online, and I wound up doing all this garbage!

Anyway, I am done now.. Gonna play another round of Tumblebees, because I LOVE IT, and IM ADDICTED TO IT, and then it's bed time, becuase I have a really early class tomorrow, and a quiz in it! Ack!

Alrighty, time to go sleepies for the night!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com