Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 03, 2004 - 6:25 a.m.
Friday, April 2, 2004 Journ Entry...

It's Dan, back again for another fun-filled session of journal writing. I came home today for my EASTER BREAK. Very exciting. I was up at 6:15 a.m. because my plane was at 10:20 at Baltimore-Washington International. I set THREE alarms to make sure I awoke. I can't sleep when I know I have to get up early unless I'm absolutely certain I won't oversleep.

So at 6:15 this morning, my phone, my alarm clock and Ben's (my roommate) phone all sounded different alarms. It was crazy! I boarded the shuttle at 7. It was the nice Indian bus driver man. He always seems to remember me and strikes up a conversation. Very nice man. He told me about how he is constructing a bar in his basement.

I FINALLY got to the airport a little after 9 where I checked my luggage. My dad INSISTED I take home my hockey equipment over break so it's less for them to bring home when they pick me up April 30. The only problem was that the bag weighed A TON. Literally. I checked. But, all was good. I was able to check it and off I was to Starbucks and then to board my flight.

The flight was a wee bit turbulent. It was raining when we left BWI and the clouds were low and thick. Quite ominous. The whole time I was soooo excited to see Brian and looking forward to seeing him waiting for me at the airport. So great!

The plane came "in range" a little late, which was okay because Brian arrived to the airport a little late after the trips made a surprise visit to his abode. Brian's grandmother attempted to dye eggs with the youngins but, unfortunately, neglected to read the directions on the PAAS box (what DOES that company make the rest of the year?). She thought she could remember how to make the dye from when her children were young. That didn't work out so well. She forgot the vinegar!!

After Brian greeted me at the airport we went to SUNY admissions and registrar to look into my summer or fall classes there. I have to go to the other schools next week probably while Brian is recovering from his tooth extraction). Random note: garbage trucks were EVERYWHERE this morning. It was quite odd. Anyway, then it was off to Best Buy. We made two new mutual purchases (our first was Cranium). We bought the "Something's Gotta Give" dvd, the first move we saw together as well as the Namco TV Video Game!!! This thing is sooo much fun. It has all these old games that they describe as "blasts from mom and dad's pasts". Games like PacMan and Bosconian and this racing game that Brian took a liking to. Even my mom enjoyed! Brian and I were in my room and before long heard the PacMan music. My mom was playing!

So we hung out here all afternoon. Watched some old commercials on the computer, watched the "Lost Children of Rockdale County" (So crazy!), plyed the video games and walked down to McDonalds for a quick snack with my brother. Brian and I played jeopardy and then wheel of fortune with my mom. Unfortunately, my mother DESTROYED us at jeopardy. She was quite impressive. The Wheel was also enjoyable and we decided that Pat Sajak seems like a very nice man and that VANNA WEARS SALMON!...

Some of the puzzles:
MASTER OF ILLUSION
FROZEN FISH STICKS OF GUM
SPONTANEOUS GET-TOGETHER
HAVING A BALL WISH YOU WERE HERE

Then it was dinner time. Roast beast, mashed potatoes, corn, gravy. Good wholesome meal. Although after eating it we were VERRRRY tired. So we rested up for a bit then headed to CVS to drop off some film and pick up some meds for Bri. He's starting to feel better! We then went to Little Vincent's for some pizza and found that Brian lives 6.7 miles driving distance from me (the GPS informed us last week that he lives 4.96 miles from me "as the crow flies"). And that was our day!

I'm sooo happy to be home and spending time with Brian. So incredible! So amazing! Wooooo Hoooo! Tomorrow will surely be another fun day. Possibly some Maureen's for breakfast after Brian's Best Buy meeting and then maybe the play the SGT. We shall see. It is now 12:36 p.m. and I'm exhausted. Bedtime. Well, maybe some tumblebees and THEN bedtime. Gnight!

Just looked it up: Paas is a subdivision within "Signature Brands." Signature also is made up of other subdivisions, such as Betty Crocker and Cake Mate. Interesting... http://www.signaturebrands.com/paashistory.asp


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com