Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 05, 2004 - 11:01 a.m.
"Spring Ahead, again!" or "Easter Egg fun" or "Metro 25"

Hello Journal!!

On Saturday, I woke up at 7am to go to Best Buy for our Team Meeting. It was alright, we played some really crazy Ice Breaker game that involved making a "machine" that another department uses and everyone had to guess what we were. We watched TagTV, it was kinda funny, in a cheezy way. There was a family in the video...the husband was White, the wife was black, and they had a chinese son, and a white daughter! SO WEIRD! Come on! lol

So we had the department breakout, and we talked about random stuff, and Adam told us some ridiculous stories about sticking bath beads up his nose, and other scary things! LOL After that they did the Honorable Mentions and MVPs and stuff, and then it was time to go.

I went home, and then over to Dan's. We departed and ate breakfast at Maureen's Kitchen! We waited for about 20 mins, and then the scary man seated us. Our waitress was kinda scary, but nice.. she talked very fast, and was in quite a rush, and kept saying "DONE!" after everythin we ordered!

So after breakfast we returned to Dan's and hung around for a while. I came home to eat, and then went back over to Dan's. We talked for a while, and then went over to Brigid's house cause she was having a par-tay! We didn't stay long, because we were not going to be drinking, and so we departed. We went back to Dan's and fell asleep. I planned to leave at 1:30, but I woke up and saw it was 2:30! Oops! lol but it was very fun and enjoyable!

THEN THE CLOCKS WERE SET AHEAD! Ahh!

I woke up at about 10:00, and got ready for work. I worked from 11:00-5:15. It went pretty fast. I worked with Adam and Kim, and I did really well with offering PRPs and Mags, I pushed everything, and was really nice to people, and talkative... It was weird. I also told EVERYONE about those surveys on the bottom of their reciepts! So funny. On my break, I went to the warehouse, becuase it was barbeque day at Best Buy! LOL So they opened the back door, where the truck comes, and they put the grill there, so the smoke would blow out! Even with that, you could smell the BBQ all over the store, and there was a haze of smoke back by the bathrooms! It was funny. Anyway, I had a hamburger, and some sodas, there were ice pops, too! Yay! LOL Nothing better than a free lunch!

Anyway, I got out at 5:15, came home, and sat around for a while. I re-uploaded the website, becuase they took it down. The canadians finally deleted all of my stuff, and I had to put it all back there. Thank god everyhting is finally under control! LOL

So, Dan picked me up at 6:00, and we went to Stop and Shop to buy Egg dying supplies! We got a PAAS kit with a wax crazyon thing, and also a SPARKLEY Paas Kit. We left, and then realized that we had forgotten the Eggs, and went back to the store to get them as well. While we were there we saw Dan's mom, she was shoppin there as well! I bought a TV dinner, becuase I wasn't in the mood for pork chops, and then we returned to Dan's house.

We hardboiled our eggs, and then got ready to color them! We had a fun time, It was sooooo great coloing the eggs! We made some really cool ones, with the crazyon, and with the sparkles, and by doing two diffetent colors, so fun!

We then left and went to get Kristen to go bowling. Jen, Allie, and Matt met us at McDonald's and we drove to Melville lanes! I didn't do too well the first game, and then on my second game, I got a 116, which is just two away from my PR of 118. Jen B broke her old record, and now stands at a 160! WOW WAY to go jen B! It was fun, and afterwards, Kristen, Dan, and I wanted to go to the pleasure palace, but it was closed. We decided to go to the diner.

We realized something rather disturbing when we arrived at the St. James Diner! THE NAME HAS BEEN CHANGED THE THE "METRO 25 DINER" WHAT THE HECK IS THAT!!! That name makes absolutely no sense!

Can you believe that!! And they don't even light up the "St. James" part anymore!

We made fun of the Menu, and THE MENU COMPANY which produces it, and had an all-around good time. We were pretty crazy last night, and it was sooo funny! On the way out, there was a stuffed rabbit on the counter, and we were staring at it, so the new owner guy says "Take the rabbit! My son won that ugly thing [from the crane game] I don't want it!" So Kristen took it! It looked all ratty, and scary!! LOL

We drove around for a while, past the Psych center, and all over the place, and then went to Kristen's driveway. We played the Dice game with the dice that Dan had in his car, then we returned to his house, collected my belongings, and he dropped me off at home!

It was such a fun and exciting dan! I had an incredible time! Woo Hoo!

Anyway, I just woke up and I need to get ready and take a shower and stuff...

Adios for now!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com