Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 12, 2004 - 12:38 a.m.
"Happy Easter" or "Super Troopers"

Hey there Journal!

Happy Easter!!!!! :)

Today was a pretty fun day, although pretty unusual compared to most Easters I have.

I woke up at about 12:00, and the sad part was that my mom didn't hide any Easter eggs for me to find around the house. That's always a fun thing for me.. I miss it a lot. :(

My mom got me two Russel Stover's chocolate Easter Bunnies, and I was very happy since I went looking for them yesterday and coundn't find! :)

Anyway, I got up and hung around the house for a while, watched Alexis wander about, and do crazy things, and then ate some chicken soup that Grandma had made yesterday!

After that, Mother decided that she wanted to go out to eat for lunch, and I agreed. We drove about, and decided that lots of places were closed for the Easter Holiday. I wanted to go to Gasho, and seeing as they are of the Asian Persuasion, I figured they would be open. Yes, they were. We consumed a fine meal, Hibatchi Steak for me.. Chicken for mom! We sat with a Family of four, and the mother reminded me of Kelly from Best Buy. She really looked like her. Her kids didn't like the mushrooms, or bean sprouty things, and I didn't either, so we conversed a bit about that...but that was the extent of our convo. Nothing like Barry, Nancy, Nancy, and Dave! Thank God! Anyway, I realized that today was exactly one week before the anniversary of my FIRST ever time at Gasho. I first went there on April 18th, 2003 for JC's Birthday!

Anyway, after Gasho, I came home for a while, and then talked to Dan. My family went to my uncle's mother's house for dinner, and since I am never a big fan of occasions at her house, or the food that they have there, I decided not to go. In fact, I decided a month ago that I wasn't going. Dan came and picked me up, and we went back to his house. We watched TV, part of Blues Brothers 2000 and some Golf on CBS, and then had dinner. Dinner was yummy but I didn't eat much becuase of my Gasho feast. His family was there, his grandparents, and uncle, and other people as well. Then we did some computer stuff, and some random things online. We hung around a bit, and I had a very very fun time.

At dinner, we got into a really intense discussion which stemmed from the word Kangaroo and it's translation in Spanish. It was soooo crazy!

At about 8:00 we left and went to 7-11. We also went to Blockbuster and picked up the movie Super Troopers and watched it at Jen B's house! It seriously is the weirdest movie in the world, and I have it till next Monday, so perhaps next weekend we can all enjoy it!

I was thinking just a few mins ago, how fun last Easter was, and it seems like just yesterday! When I went to Jen B's and walked with her cousin and brother around the block, and did While You were out! So Fun! I was just looking at the Pictures, and it seemed sooo much warmer and more Spring-like last Easter! (Though, it was the 21st, as opposed to the 12th, last year.) I hope in the next 9 days it gets to be that nice!

Anyway, after the movie, Dan brought me home, and he went back to his house to work on his paper, which is due tomorrow, and to get some rest (if possible) before his flight in the morning!

I can't believe my Spring break is over! It's been so long, yet so short. I don't wanna go back to school and don't feel like doing any work, but I guess I must! The wisdom teeth only took two days off of my break, which is less than I thought, and thank God they are all gone now. No more wisdom teeth to ever be removed! I just hope I never have to be put out again, it's so scary to me!

I hurt my wisdom-tooth-spot tonight when I blew out, I was blowing through a pen cap thing, and I put so much force, I forgot about the teeth, and it hurt sooo much, and it's been a little sore, but I guess it's ok. The stitches are still there, and there was no bleeding! lol

Anyway, this break has gone by so fast, and I feel like I didn't do ALL that much, just I also feel like I did a lot. The whole week with Dan home was amazing, and we did many many fun things, and also Kristen McD being home was exciting, as well as Re and Lau for the weekend!

I also posted a funny video from yesterday, early this morning, so if you didn't get a chance to see the video clip, just go back one day and look! It's funny!

I think, I NEVER feel like I do anyhting special for MY spring break, I always do more on everyone ELSE'S Spring Break. It seems that I always have an unusal break time, and everyone else has it at the same time. Last year, we had an exciting time during the popular break time, and then I sat around for mine, pretty much! lol

Anyway, I have school tomorrow, then work, a busy day ahead of me and lots of stuff to do Tuesday, as well! It seems like it's gonna be another one of those weeks! lol

I'd better get to sleep and get some much needed sleep so I'm up and ready to go tomorrow!

I feel so happy to have written a long entry, and something that seems to be a meaningful entry, as well! It also seems crazy to me that I put so many LINKS in here to other entries and other picture pages! So much content! Woo!

Alrighty, I hope all of you had a fun and Happy Easter! Sleep well!!

Goodnight. :)

HAPPY EASTER!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com