Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 24, 2004 - 11:11 p.m.
"Lisence Plates" or "Lots of Talking"

Hola Journal!!

Today was a pretty good day, and it went by fairly fast which is always a good thing!

I woke up at 6:00 and got ready for work. I arrived at Best Buy at 6:45 and the meeting was weird because we started off with department breakouts. All it was, was a training about "License Plates" and it was weird. We started off by the registers, but a crazy man was waxing the floors, and it was too loud for us, so we all crammed into the SDR!

I was in rare form this morning, all talkative and crazy. I kept saying whatever I felt like saying in the meeting, and everyone thought it was crazy cause I don't ever talk at meetings! I'm just one of those sit back and sleep at the meeting people, usually... but I was crazy today!

I read the paragraph, and kept answering random questions, and it was insane! I even interjected things into the discussion. LOL Later I went back there, and was talking to Kim.. she said I sounded like I really knew what I was talking about, and It was good... Aashish was telling me that I was being crazy today.

Anyway, after the meeting, I took some e-learnings, and then ate some doughnuts and left.

I came home and slep until 1:30, which was very nice. I woke up and went outside to clean my car..then went to Waldbaums to deposit my bottles. I got a dollar from that, and my car is now looking spic and span on the inside! :) (Now all I need is a car wash.. Gonna go to TouchOfAss Soon..but I'm gonna wait for Dan to come with me!)

Anyway, I came home, hung around the house, talked to Dan online, took a shower, and then went over to Jen B's house. They ordered takeout from Boulder and I ate some of the soggy Onion.

We watched a little TV, discussed the Scav, and then went to Waldbaums for Allie to use the CoinStar. She got about $20 from it, and then we went to HomeDepot so that Jen B could get paint color swatches, but they didn't have the kind she needed.

We then walked over to Best Buy and Allie bought a cordless phone.. I talked to Kim and Aashish the rest of the time. We had a good time talking.. and tomorrow I'm working all day with Kim. We decided we have to think of something to occupy ourselves all day!

Anyway, We went to 7-11, I got some Lotto Scratch-Offs, but didn't win anything, and then we went back to Jen B's. We watched a little Cosby and then started to watch Mrs. Doubtfire. I left cause I wanted to get some sleep for work tomorrow, and now I'm home.

My mom made me Pastina, but it tasted weird, again, so we junked it and I had some of my grandma's soup.

Now I'm watching Rosanne, and getting ready for bed, and waiting for Dan to come back so we can talk! :)

Alrighty..time to get some sleepies!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com