Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 26, 2004 - 1:08 a.m.
"pizza sluts forev" or "busy lotr"

Hola Journal!

Today I woke up at about 11:00 all on my own. I was happy to get a good night's sleep, and sleep as late as I wanted.

I did some random stuff around the house, and then Kristen IMed me and said she wanted to go to PizzaHut! I gathered Sam, I went to the bank, and then we met at the Hut at 2:15. We decided to order a large stuffed crust pizza becuase Sam had never had one, but it turned out to be very greasy and quite scary. I think I'll stick to the Personal Pan from now on!

We had a rocking time at the Hut... Brought back the 80's flavor to my day, and we also got to witness the Hut's new gang of employees being trained in the back of the dining area! What a strange bunch..but they got about eight uniforms a piece! It was grand!

Then, we went to the Italian Ice place and purchased some Ices, and went to the park...Gibbs..to consume! It was a nice day out, and we discussed things such as the weather, and the power company. *(We actually did!!!) Then the ice cream man circled the parking lot, and we went home.

I gor ready for work, and I departed. It took my 30 mins to get there in the intense Tuesday afternoon traffic, and I did not anticipate how insane it would be at the store today!

I have not seen Best Buy this busy, as busy as it was today, since Christmas time! It was sooooo insane! The lines were all the way into media and it was me and Andrea closing! I tired to crank them out as fast as I could... MY mouth got dry and I was sweating a lot. It was fast moving, I tell ya. The reason for the intense business was that Lord of the Rings was released today on DVD, and so many poeple flocked to buy it. On top of that, with ever LOTR DVD, you got a free magazine about the movie (9.99 value) and a pack of Duracell Batteries (5.99 value) for free!

It was a very good deal, and It was an intense night, it was sooo crazy, and Media was 150% to budget because of it, and on top of that we even managed to have a good PRP number!! 6.17%, I think! So so crazy!

So anyway, after work we were gonna play cranium with Re and Robby, so I went over to Dan's house, but they never showed up so we decided to watch 24 instead! And play BrainWarp, too! Crazy.

Anyway, I just got home and did some random things online...

Kristen asked me to tell her a bedtime story, and so I did! If you would like to read it, it's posted in her journal, which you can view by clicking this lovely underlined text! Yay!

Alrighty, I must get some sleep because tomorrow I am going to see David Letterman in the city! Gotta get up early to take that train in! It should be quite the fun experience! LOL! Gimme a call or something if you like!

Anyway, time for sleepies...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com