Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 28, 2004 - 12:31 a.m.
"letterman day" and "clean and shiny cars" or "psych walk"

Hello Journal!

As I sit here at 12:31am to write my Journal, the sound of a very obnoxious house alams is going off, and it is overshaddowing the sound of Rosanne on my television. I do not know why anyone needs to have an alarm this loud on their house, and I also do not understand why they can't turn it off. It's been blaring for over three minutes now, and this isnt the first time it's happened! It happens at least twice a month! Ugh!

Anyway, Let me first start with the events of yesterday and then move forward to today!

First off, yesterday morning (Wednesday), I woke up early and got ready to go to the city. I first went over to the Trip's house to visit with Sam, who was there baby sitting!

-The alarm has finally been silenced!-- Thank God!

Anyway, I played with the trips, and talked to Sam, and it was a good time all around! :)

Then Dan came and we proceeded to the Ronkonkoma train station to catch the 12:10 train. We rode in, and as we approached Penn Station, some scary woman sitting next to me saw my Keychain and said "Do you go to Stony Brook University?" I said, "Yes, I do." She said, "What is your major?" I said, "History." She, and her two train riding companions nodded their heads two times, and sat in silence. She didn't even bother to follow that up with a little EXPLANATION of why she had asked.. like "oh, I went there" or "I work there" or WHATEVER made her so interested! Ugh! lol

Anyway, we got to the city, and visited the Best Buy in Manhattan. It was quite the experience, and I enjoyed. I liked the two-floor environment, and the escalators, and the bags, but it was a litttttttle bit scary at the same time! LOL

Anyhow...we walked uptown and stopped at Toys R Us to ride the wheel of Ferris, and then ate at McDonald's in Times Square! We then proceeded to the Ed Sullivan Theater, home of the David Letterman Show. We waited in line for a few mins, and then they let us in, we got tickets, and then they told us to come back at 4:45. We wandered around for the 45 minutes, and then returned. We waited on line again, sat down, and then watched the show!

We were on the lower level, and I guess they were pretty good seats, not close up, but not bad at all. The show started at 5:30, and Dave Letterman came out to talk to the audience, we watched a FUNNY video of him at Taco Bell, and then he did his thing, we watched, the Cicadas were crazy, and then in an hour, it was over! lol

We then walked back to the Train Station, saw lots of Police along the way, and then got some Starbucks, and back home it was.

I was extremely tired, but Kristen and Pat came over Dan's house and we played some cranium, watched some Millionaire, and then some Letterman. Then I was dead tired and exhausted, went home, and fell asleep to the monsterous lightening and thunder!

---------------------------

This morning I woke up to the sound of my phone ringing, which is slightly less annoying than the house alarm that I mentioned before.

It was Re calling, which made it okay, and I said Hello, and we conversed. I got out of bed, and then got dressed, and drove my little butt over to Subway to meet Kristen for her Lunch break! She got..one of those things that they make at that place.. and I did not becuase I don't enjoy them. I consumed a bag of chips and a soda that I payed for with the mysterious five dollar bill in my pocket. What a hearty breakfast! It was a good time, and we talked and had fun, and I enjoy metting for lunch! :)

I returned home and decided that my car looked like a crap pile, and so I dusted off the grodey hose and was just planning to rinse it down a bit. That turned into an all out washing project, and I took out the 1970's carwash bottle and soaped it up. It came out looking rather shiny, and I was proud of myself. (That is, for the following five minutes until pollen and tree crust collected all over the roof again!)

I then went inside, and sat down for a bit. I got the ScavHunt pictures ready, they're all set and ready, and now All I'm waiting for is Jen B's pictures (which are stuck on her camera) in order to post them! It should be a fun sight once I get them!

Anyway, Kristen told me that she wanted to have an adventure, and then my mom came home.

I went to Chili's for lunch with my mom, and she decided to be very nice and give me five dollars for no reason...and I didn't even ASK for it! wow! I must be cool! Anyway, that made me happy, and then we returned home.

I went to Kristen's house, and she had just finished washing her car...and it had a funky film on it. We went for a walk at the Psych center, and wanted to go insde..so we purchased a flashlight at Eckerd. Incidentally, we parked in the spot which was obviously reserved for us, as you can see below.

Needless to say, we didn't make it inside, but we had a fun walk around. We wandered abot buildings 21 and 7, near the day-treatment center, and then relocated over to the other side...parked at the middle school...and walked down the road. We saw the giant graveyard, and then took some good pics over the hill. I then frolicked on the hill, much like the Sound of Music, and Kristen captured the moment on her camera. We then walked down and wandered the quad which seemed to have a wide-open doorway, which was the creepiest entrance I've seen yet. I liked the open door in 21, but unvortunately they've nailed a baton to the door, and it is now closed up. Blast! Our window into seven is still there, but creepy, and I refuse to go without my cousin or some other person who will "go first" so that I don't have to fear.

Anyway, we walked a lot, and even found another one of Mr. Heller's wonderful tax returns! Oh boy! Seriously I don't think I've ever walked so much, I thought I was going to die, and it just kept getting harder and harder lol! That dang 10% gradient!

Anyway, I left and started to head home, called Robby, and Re, and Jen B, then decided to go to Dan's house. We sat around for a while, and I wanted to rest since I was exhausted!

We were gonna hang out with everyone tonight, but everyone was kinda tired, and also Kristen didn't remember that both Robby and I had called her, so all-in-all it wasn't a good night for everyone to hang out. We decided just to stay in, so Dan and I watched two more episodes of 24, and then I came home.

I talked to my mom for a little bit about random stuff, and then came up here were I've been writing this. I think this might qualify was my longest entery in a long time, and I enjoy. I really got into it tonight, despite the fact that I wanted to be asleep by now because of my dentist appointment tomorrow.

Yes, that's right...another visit to the Dentist..becuase as I was running my tongue across my teeth I founda slight hole which I think is a cavity, and I think this is the cavity which was causing me the intense pain last week! Hmm! Tomorrow we shall see if my detective skills were right, and maybe I'll never have that horrid throbbing again!! lol

Anyway, I must head to bed so that I can be alive for my early dentist visit tomorrow! I hope that we do something fun and exciting tomorrow! :) It would be cool!

Alrighty...time to go to sleepies...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com