Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 06, 2004 - 04:38 p.m.
"adventureland" or "bingo"

Hey there!

It's been a few days since I updated....so I must go back and re-cap!

I am sitting here listneing to the Macarena now.

Let's see...Friday I woke up early and went to work. It went by pretty fast, but still it was a long and exhausting time. After I got out, I came home for a bit, then Dan came and picked me up and we drove over to Re's house. Lauren had Just arrived when we got there, after her long ride on 347. LOL! We went inside and talked for a little bit. Mamamac was there, of course, and I enjoyed seeing her as well.

We then needed to decide something to do for the night since we had nothing planned. I had been itching to go to Adventureland for a few weeks now, so I suggested it, and we decided to go! And so we left Kristen's and headed there. We had lots of fun, I enjoyed it! We ate, went on all the rides and such, and Kristen watched as we went on all the scary stuff cause she didn't want to get sick! The Haunted House was cheezy as always but I loved it just the same!!

We got wet on the Log thing, but not too bad, and hmm... I dunno it was just a good time all around!

We got back early...around 11:30-ish, and I came home since I had work early. Re and Lauren went out to party some more!

-------------------------------------

Saturday! Yes, Saturday I woke up at 6:00 after getting only a few hours of sleep. I went to work from 7-3:45, but my punch in/out times were 6:45am and 4:00, so I wound up being there for nine hours and very exhausted. It went by fast but still made me tired. I was sad casue we talked about Amy leaving. I then tried to take off for the 4th of July but was shot down because too many people already had. I just have to wait it out and see who else isnt scheduled and then hopefully trade with them, since it's a time-and-a-half extravaganza!

Anyway, I came home and rested up after work, and then used whatever energy I had built up from my 45 minute nap to go meet everyone at Olive Garden. It was a good time, and Lau took the breadsticks home with her! :) I love Lau! So yes, everyone was there... Re, Lauren, Jen, Allie, JC, Lau, Robby, Dan, Matt.. It was a full table! :) The Family Table..to be exact. Anyway, after that we went to play Bingo! Only Dan, Re, Lauren, and Matt went to play Bingo... Jen B and Allie had to go to Debbie's Surprise Party.. and JC, Robby, and Lau were "too cool" to play bingo. We had a good time! Dan won $200.00 on one game, and I won 150 on an INDIAN STAR!! I love the indian star! That's the one I won on last time! That brings my total winnings from the Suffolk Bingo Palace to 487.00!!

After Bingo, I had recieved a Text from Kyle, and he said he was at the Ferry tonight, so Dan and I went to take a ride. I believe Re, Matt, and Robby, and Lau went to Friendly's with Jackie and Cassie. We got to the Ferry, and it wasn't there yet...so we sat around for a while, had some fun, walked around, rode the little cart thingy, and then the Ferry arrived. We took a ride ofver to Fire Island and back. It was fun. We talked to Kyle...mostly about Best Buy and things like that..and also about him possibly having a party this summer (AH! So cool!) and then after Ferrying, we returned home. I was super tired and exhausted and went to sleep by 1:30ish, and then woke up today at 2:00. LOL! I sat around, watched TV and stuff, and now I'm getting ready for the night.. perhaps Bowling or something!

Anyway, more to come later...

Adios for now!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com