Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 16, 2004 - 1:15 p.m.
"comprehensive two-day recap" or "writing away"

Hey there Journal!

I am currently writing today�s journal entry from work! I�m sitting at the computer with the little headset on listening to BLI, and I�m gonna save this one and bring it home, and post it later on!

My middle finger on my left hand hurts a lot because I think I�m having another Finger Juice episode! It�s really annoying! It�s been a little busy this morning, but not too bad. The phone just rand and some guy was looking to make a Saturday tee time. Psh, he is mistaken, he must call back Friday starting at 7:00! lol

Anyway, in my last entry I felt like I was very short about the events of the past days because I wrote it late last night, and I was in a rush to get to bed because of work in the morning! I wanted to go back and recap some of the other details! I think I also might have written the wrong days on my entry last night, so I have to go back and make sure I did Monday and �Today� lol.

Anyway, Monday night was fun, I waited around at home for Re to come pick me up and we went to 7-11 with Robby. The Slurpees were of perfect consistency and I was quite excited! Re was once again upset because they don�t have her Nutter Butters there, although the Nutter Butters are plentiful at all other locations, so it upsets her very much.

In other 7-11 news, there is going to be a new Sevs erected where that old Texaco gas station was in the middle of Smithtown. They kept closing that place, and then finally knocked it down! They�re gonna finally do something useful with the space! I can�t wait...another convenient 7-11 location to satisfy all of our summer Slurpee needs!

Anyway, we got to Dan�s and he had already set up the Cranium board and all. We sat down and got right to Business�.no time to fool around!! :) Anyway, we played several games and at the end of the evening our summer tally was tied at 10/10! Amazing! The four of us are superior Cranium players and it�s quite the heated competition. I want to enter the Nation Cranium competitions�or maybe even the International one!! WOW! How amazing would it be to be the World Cranium champs� BUT the only thing is..if we were to compete in such a competition, they would have to make much more clearly defined rules, because there are many instances where little variation can make a big difference!

We had lots of fun, and had Nick at Nite on in the background, at Robby�s request! LOL The �Who�s The Boss� marathon was on, so that was exciting. I called my mom to inform her that it was on, and she was happy�she was already watching it. She thought that when I called, and the phone rang, it was actually ringing on the TV! LOL CRAZY!

So then when I got home around 12:00, I went to bed and turned on the TV to watch my nightly Cosby! I couldn�t believe it� for the 4th NIGHT in a row, the SAME EXACT episode was on!! THE SAME ONE!! It was sooo ridiculous. I had seen it every single night, for four nights, at midnight. It was the episode where Sondra gets into a fight with Elvin and Cliff and Clair want him to go out with another Guy who, incidentally, is the same Actor who later plays Martin (ie. Martin and Denise)! Anyway, I know the episode by heart because I�ve seen it so many freaking times now!

So that brings us to yesterday, which was Tuesday!

Tuesday morning I woke up early for work and was dead tired because I hadn�t gotten a sufficient amount of sleep that night. Work was good, and I saw Dan because he was working, too. He brought chicken fingers down after he finished work. Anyway, after work I went home and was really really tired. I layed down on the floor for about 30 minutes and then went to the diner with my mom! We went to the Lake Grove diner, which is a crazy place. I got a GAC, and the service was fast, and the food was good, so I could not complain (although you know I wanted to complain, because that�s just the way I am! LOL) Anyway, we ate and then left, and went to Best Buy!

At Best Buy, I picked out a Wheel Of Fortune computer game, and also the �Internal Cell Phone Antenna� that costs 9.99 for the public, and was only $.95 with my discount! YEAH Best Buy discount! LOL. Anyway, my mom bought them for me, and that was that! Amanda told me that Roxy had wanted to take my name off the schedule that morning, and she told her she didn�t know what the deal was, so I went and talked to Kate. Kate told me that she hadn�t figured out what she could do yet, and she would let me know by Friday. I told Amanda to tell Roxy not to make any changes until then!

Then we came home and I planned to stay in for the night because I was very tired and exhausted. I watched Jeopardy and Wheel with my mother, and the guy on Wheel is a 10-Day champion who has won over 300,000 dollars! I can�t believe it. He�s so nerdy, but at the same time it�s so crazy! He�s always so far ahead of all the other contestants! It�s crazy! Noone even has a chance with him! He�s a beast! Anyway, when Wheel was over, Jen B called me� and she asked if I would be interested in a little swim-fest at her house. I was torn, because I wanted to stay home and rest up for today�but at the same time the pool is so wonderful and it was a nice day out. Jen B�s pool events are always exiting for me. Anyway, I gave in to what I really wanted to do, and I went over to Jen B�s. When I got there, Allie was there, and we were in Jen�s room. Nikki wouldn�t stop barking at me, so I created a trap out of lanyard and tired to catch her in it! Rust was not amused, and she thought I was going to break Nikki�s foot. Dan arrived, and we went outside. I saw Grandma for the first time in a while, and she was looking mighty stylish in her 70s hippy outfit. It was a cross between one of the Beatles, and the way Ozzy Osbourne walks!! LOL It was interesting.

Anyway, we talked everyone into laying some Trivial Pursuit Pop Century, and so we went to the basement. Dan and I wound up winning, and the game as a whole was a lot more interesting than it was last time, and luckily a lot faster! :)

I returned home and wrote up the quick Journ entry that precedes this one, and then I went to go to bed. I put my Cell phone into my charger, and realized when I went to set the alarm for the morning, that I had Jen B�s phone instead of my own! I assumed that we had gotten them switched around, so I called mine, but there was no answer. I then called Allie, and she was still with Jen B, so I was able to inform her. I went over to Jen B�s to make the phone switch, and then I realized that I had BOTH phones, for some strange and random reason! I have no idea how that happened! But it did!

Anyway, I finally gave Jen her phone back, and then I went home, and went to sleep.

I was a little tired this morning, but I was okay getting up. I came to work, and so far it�s been a little busy, but not too bad. I am happy to get to write a nice comprehensive Journal entry finally! Maybe I will switch to Morning entries rather than night ones, and do them from work each day�cause at least here, I have the time!

Today I heard on the radio that BLI was going to be in Smithtown! So I told Dan and apparently he drove by and got some free items or something. He said that Re didn�t go to work today, and they they are gonna hang out�so perhaps they will come say hello to me around 5:00 when I get out of here! :)

Anyway�.that�s pretty much all for now! I must go and take my lunch break and such! Sounds like a good entry!

Until tomorrow�.

Adios! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com